FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q&A] [XPERIA][4.4.2-LIKE] PureXperia Z2 v4.3.5 FOR Xolo Q700/Q700i/Q800/Fly iq446/A

n/a posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By QA Bot, Guest on 22nd October 2014, 10:44 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th December 2014, 11:17 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Xolo Q800
I want 2 download Xperia z2 custom rom Update file v4.3.7 (2014/08/30). I'm trying to download but i can't.So Plzzz help me . My Avast is showing trj virus
 
 
20th December 2014, 10:22 AM |#22  
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
the final solution
Bro, download system app remover green icon from play store , remove system app lengine , enjoy
23rd December 2014, 06:25 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey everyone,
Noob here so please be gentle guys. I am listing my experience here about my first attempt at flashing a new ROM. Hope it helps some other noobs to avoid mistakes & enjoy more.
After going through this entire thread & reading the reviews about this ROM (which seems & I am quite sure is - Awesome!), I decided to flash it on my Xolo Q700i. I had rooted it earlier using Framaroot. Also, I had flashed the TWRP Custom Recovery all according to instructions listed in the respective threads.
I had installed Titanium Back Up (Free Version) & had backed up "all user apps + system data".
I downloaded the zip from the given link & followed all the mentioned instructions perfectly but it wouldn't flash. This happened twice before I realized that the downloaded file was corrupted (elementary mistake on my part of not verifying the downloaded file) & hence would not flash. I did a recovery using TWRP but Play Store would not show up ( Query No.1 - Why did this happen?). So I did a factory reset, downloaded Titanium Back Up & restored everything. No harm done (I suppose).
I redownloaded the zip file of the ROM & verified that it is not corrupt. I flashed it, successfully, this time around. I also flashed the updated version 4.3.7. Now using Titanium Back Up, I restored "all apps with data". Cardinal mistake, I guess, since I hadn't checked the "Migrate system data" (Anyways, I couldn't have since I was using the free version). I was exploring the new ROM & probably found a bug. When we click on messages(SMS) it shows a list, but while clicking on individual messages, nothing is shown. So Query No. 2 - Is this really a bug or I have not backed up my SMS data correctly ?
In a while, all hell broke loose. The phone switched off & then just wouldn't boot. It was stuck in bootloop showing a blue screen (of death) and two waving flags. Finally, I did a recovery using TWRP again, did a factory reset (even though this was not advised) & restored everything using Titanium Back Up.
Phew!. The phone is back to normal. I would like to flash this ROM again without repeating the mistakes. I would rather download the apps again & install them afresh. Any advice guys ?
Query No. 3 - Will Link2SD work on this ROM ? (I was having a good time using it on my custom ROM to set me free from the famous "Low internal storage" problems).
Query No. 4 - Will Greenify work on this ROM ? (What a fantastic app for saving battery!!)

Thanks in advance.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update.
Discovered a few answers on my own.
Query 2 - I backed up SMS using an app SMS BackUp & Restore and voila! this time I had all the SMS restored as before flashing the ROM. So there ain't no bug here in the ROM but a noobish mistake on my part.
Query 3 & 4 - Both, Link2SD & Greenify work perfectly well here.

Thanks again.
23rd December 2014, 10:16 PM |#24  
megvadulthangya's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Change to ART Runtime?
Hey I dont find the runtime option in developer options... Is this posible to change somehow? thanks for the answer
30th December 2014, 09:15 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Bro,
Loved yr port very much.... Rated it very high and using it since months
Plz add a few changes if possible
1. Plz give sim selection tab everytime V call or sms. Using the navigation area is cumbersome
2. There is a definite lag while opening any apps. When I click, the app icon seems pressed down and then the app opens. Moreover, after some time of multitasking or tabbed chrome browsing, when I come back to home screen, all apps have disappeared. Only shadows r seen and then after some time, apps appear
3. Scrolling lag requires definite work. Xuimod doesn't help much, fine tuning needed for smooth experience
Thanx

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
13th January 2015, 02:54 PM |#26  
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Only switch on screen Displayed "Pureview Xperia"
Installation is easy.. great work..
but my phone only shows only xperia screen...
phone has not open yet..
Plz give me reply...
as soon as possible...
14th January 2015, 02:04 AM |#27  
sachin.r.fulzele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Instead of twrp use ctr 2.2 recovery because twrp sometimes fc and before flashing new ROM, always wipe data, system, cache n dalvik, then flash n reboot. I'm using pxz2 since it was launched n currently, it has no major bugs.

Sent from my Q3000 using XDA Free mobile app
16th January 2015, 12:15 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Applications like Walkman, albums,etc don't recognize files and hence shows nothing when I open them. But when I reboot and open them again they recognize only to discover the problem has happened again. Thanks in advance. Please help me out.
22nd January 2015, 08:44 AM |#29  
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
APN settings
Hello guys,

I have installed the Pure Xperia Z2 4.3.5 rom on my device (Allview P5 quad) works great except one thing:
I cannot find the APN settings.
I serached everiwhere but I understood that they should be in Settings->Wireless and networks-> more ->mobile networs. I have here only 2 things (Data activation and Data Roming)
Could someone help please?
29th January 2015, 03:16 PM |#30  
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Bug Found
I have installed this ROM in my Canvas but I having issue that when we disable the vibration on touch even it is vibrate while typing massage or drafting mails. Except this ROM is awesome in use.
5th February 2015, 11:58 AM |#31  
timpisingh1984's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
my mobile showing unfortunately lenige stop
my mobile showing unfortunately lenige stop in incoming call

---------- Post added at 05:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:01 PM ----------

my mobile showing unfortunately lenige stop in incoming call
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
auto-qa

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes