[ROM][J] DiXperia 'Rare' | It's time for unusual experience! | 01.09.2013

2,029 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,139

By DiKeJ, Senior Member on 25th August 2013, 06:25 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Firstly, I want to say hi, as I'm new in this XDA section, was being a long time in X10, Play and Neo L development, but now it's time to say knock knock here, so welcome everybody, my name is Damian and please, let me introduce my project for Xperia J .

If you want to see how much I've made check my signature and find my website or look in all my projects post inside XDA :P.

Credits goes to Sony, gavster26 and DooMLoRD .

'Rare' is single project for Xperia J, as this is my new daily device after Xperia X10, so I wanted to make something I like on new device, that's why I'm bringing you this .

• DiXperia 'Rare' is my ROM based on official Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean.
  • Most of features are written below, so start reading this big thread! Hope you still want do that, and use my ROM .

• Based on JB 4.1.2, with Sony Xperia apps and framework.
  • Create Yourself ™ - my own idea. You've seen this in all DiXperias - it's something like "you choose stuff and version you like, and if you need something, you just apply this like extra file. No need to delete tons of apps you don't using and won't" - it's simple, fast, and has potential .
  • Playstation Certificate.
  • Walkman player.
  • Changing music via lockscreen.
  • Facebook.
  • Xperia swype keyboard.
  • Scripts, tricks, tweaks - they promise lot of fun, lot of performance and lot of stability ^^.
  • I think it's enough but you know it's not everything - I'm sure I missed a lot of features, but it's up to you to test it yourself if you really want to using this ROM.

Just come and get it in second post .

• Of course Root + Busybox.
  • Bootloade can be locked or unlocked, but prefer UL, as it's easier to change Kernels etc..
  • Required Kernel.
  • CWM Recovery.

• Download ROM (+ optional addons) and put it on your SD Card.