[MOD][ROOT] Interactive an alternative to stock ondemand cpu governor on M2

Search This thread

semil

Sep 26, 2015
I'm not a Dev. but for a while i was chasing the unicorn. I wanted to find a setting on my xperia M2 that gives battery and performance.. My phone got really hot after 20-30 min of usage on stock settings. So I thought there must be different ways to this. I use a custom rom Z5 style, it has the standard kernel as far as I know.
I studied some writings about governors like: http://xdaforums.com/xperia-m2/general/ref-xperia-m2-cpu-governors-hotplugging-t3454006 and the main reason why I started tweaking with Interactive governor is this very useful thread: http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?t=2769899
As U can see I only used what was already on here I just wanted to share my current settings as i find them fast enough for daily use and quite battery friendly.. :D
In the second thread you have a really good explanation on interactive and i find it to be a very versatile governor. MP decision is off with these settings.
Anyhow back to my settings.. I use Kernel Aduitor (an older mod version) to change my settings, it works for me the best.

1. setting is above_hispeed_delay I changed it to: 10000 787200:35000 998400:45000
2. boost : leave it at 0
3. boostpulse_duration: change to 0
4. go_hispeed_load: 95
5. hispeed_freq: 787200
6. io_is_busy_ 0
7. min_sample_time: 30000
8. sampling_down_factor:1
9. sync_freq:300000
10. target loads: 80 384000:85 600000:90 787200:95 998400:99
11. timer_rate: 30000
12. timer_slack: 50000
13. up_threshold_any_cpu_freq: 0
14 up_threshold_any_cpu_load: 0

If U try it, change it and find something that works better with less battery please write back! :)

Edit

I did some changes to the numbers, its a bit smoother and SOT with my type of usage is around 6-8% drop per hour on my phone.