FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

{All 2011}[FAQ][Q&A][CM12.1] LegacyXperia discussion

1,758 posts
Thanks Meter: 24,484
 
By mikeioannina, Recognized Developer on 13th March 2015, 09:32 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
15th April 2015, 05:08 PM |#501  
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I've installed cm-12-20150402-UNOFFICIAL-LegacyXperia-mango.zip to my xperia mini pro and when it's booting it get stuck. Is this the original boot animation, or a virus?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0067.jpg
Views:	446
Size:	252.5 KB
ID:	3263936  
The Following User Says Thank You to dindalla For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dindalla Ad-Free
 
 
15th April 2015, 05:26 PM |#502  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dindalla

I've installed cm-12-20150402-UNOFFICIAL-LegacyXperia-mango.zip to my xperia mini pro and when it's booting it get stuck. Is this the original boot animation, or a virus?

First boot can take minimum 10 minutes. If you have slow SD card it may take half an hour!!

And boot animation is April fool's joke but not virus. Just enjoy it while your phone boots!!
The Following User Says Thank You to amishxda For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amishxda Ad-Free
16th April 2015, 08:32 AM |#503  
Junior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how to add few lines to the bulid.prop and default.prop ?
My phone live with Walkman screen is broken and by default usb debugging is disable in CM12. I want to edit bulid.prop and default.prop to add few lines to this .prop files ?
Code:
persist.service.adb.enable=1                                                    
persist.service.debuggable=1
persist.sys.usb.config=mtp,adb
anybody please help me to do this !
16th April 2015, 12:10 PM |#504  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 2,020
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deepkar Barman

My phone live with Walkman screen is broken and by default usb debugging is disable in CM12. I want to edit bulid.prop and default.prop to add few lines to this .prop files ?

Code:
persist.service.adb.enable=1                                                    
persist.service.debuggable=1
persist.sys.usb.config=mtp,adb
anybody please help me to do this !

attach the files in a zip & i add them for you.

you just add them below the other lines. (make sure last line is just blank)
16th April 2015, 12:19 PM |#505  
Junior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
devilworkshop.deebee@gmail.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deepkar Barman

My phone live with Walkman screen is broken and by default usb debugging is disable in CM12. I want to edit bulid.prop and default.prop to add few lines to this .prop files ?

Code:
persist.service.adb.enable=1                                                    
persist.service.debuggable=1
persist.sys.usb.config=mtp,adb
anybody please help me to do this !

how to do that ? help me bro
16th April 2015, 02:56 PM |#506  
bejunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 2,020
 
Donate to Me
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deepkar Barman

devilworkshop.deebee@gmail.com

how to do that ? help me bro

Download turbo Editor from playstore.
Open build.prop with it (/system)
Add it. Make sure every string has its own line.
& the last line need to be blank.
See my before & after screen attached.
Dont forget to save it. Same process on pc, use notepad++ for that.
Good luck!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-04-16-14-50-57.png
Views:	306
Size:	100.6 KB
ID:	3265500   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-04-16-14-51-42.png
Views:	302
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	3265501  
16th April 2015, 05:24 PM |#507  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by am31896

my device name is live with Walkman. when i install cm12 in my phone then on first boot it connect with it and if i just dis connect it and then try again to connect it then it will not gone connect again and stuck on the connecting part
. if i install the cm 11 then it will not do this thing...

plzz help me guys to solve this problem. thanks in advance
16th April 2015, 11:50 PM |#508  
atanganaa's Avatar
Member
Flag punta alta
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hi guys! I'm having a problem in my coconut with cm12 last build.
I've activated root options (adb and apps) but sometimes when i reboot the device, acces root doesn't work (i open titanium backup app and says "no access root".
I have to go back to developers options, deactivate it and activate it again, then works again.
I try to use bug tracker but i don't know how
Sorry for my english, i'm from Argentina
Thanks for the patience


Sent from my WT19i using XDA Free mobile app
17th April 2015, 04:14 AM |#509  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atanganaa

Hi guys! I'm having a problem in my coconut with cm12 last build.
I've activated root options (adb and apps) but sometimes when i reboot the device, acces root doesn't work (i open titanium backup app and says "no access root".
I have to go back to developers options, deactivate it and activate it again, then works again.
I try to use bug tracker but i don't know how
Sorry for my english, i'm from Argentina
Thanks for the patience


Sent from my WT19i using XDA Free mobile app

Flash SuperSU, I have a play and it did the same thing, I think it's an issue with all LX CM12 builds. It's not a very big issue, just get an app which handles Super User Requests and it'll work fine again.
The Following User Says Thank You to Barrel-rider For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Barrel-rider Ad-Free
17th April 2015, 04:24 AM |#510  
atanganaa's Avatar
Member
Flag punta alta
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thanks! I'll try. But, is the same if I install super su apk as a normal app?

Sent from my WT19i using XDA Free mobile app
17th April 2015, 08:17 AM |#511  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by vysak121

S I install the rom only..no gapps installed..s..both partition are primary and second partition is ext4 2 GB.
I Flashed the kernel inside ROM...
It is not booting..but while charger is connecting it shows battery meter and it is charging....what this means...

Anybody please help...
The Following User Says Thank You to vysak121 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vysak121 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm12.0, cm12.1, cyanogenmod 12.0, legacyxperia, lollipop 5.0, lollipop 5.1.1

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes