FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Guide] How to build from Android Source Code

1,888 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,461
 
Thread Closed Email Thread
Removed
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to Furrydaus For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Furrydaus Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 02:12 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
@Furrydaus
When I want to patch, i have this error :

./apply.sh
applying hardware_qcom_display-caf to hardware/qcom/display-caf
fatal: Not a git repository (or any of the parent directories): .git
2nd January 2015, 03:14 PM |#3  
DjowBr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santos, São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Since u put the specs for a build PC, im buying some hw and making my pc (sorry for por english). It will be like:
AMD FX6300
Corsair Vengance 8gb 1600
Corsair CX500 psu
And not sure about HD or SSD cause its costs here on Brazil, it will be a mid-top PC and thinking to build to 2 phones... I'll use it for personal and learning Android dev

Sent from my Xperia SP using XDA Free mobile app
2nd January 2015, 03:57 PM |#4  
asanan1's Avatar
Member
Flag Nakhon Ratchasima
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jermin94

@Furrydaus
When I want to patch, i have this error :

./apply.sh
applying hardware_qcom_display-caf to hardware/qcom/display-caf
fatal: Not a git repository (or any of the parent directories): .git

Open apply.sh and Replace With This

Quote:

#!/bin/sh

MYABSPATH=$(readlink -f "$0")
PATCHBASE=$(dirname "$MYABSPATH")
CMBASE=$(readlink -f "$PATCHBASE/../../../../")

for i in $(find "$PATCHBASE"/* -type d); do
PATCHNAME=$(basename "$i")
PATCHTARGET=$PATCHNAME
for i in $(seq 4); do
PATCHTARGET=$(echo $PATCHTARGET | sed 's/_/\//')
if [ -d "$CMBASE/$PATCHTARGET" ]; then break; fi
done
echo applying $PATCHNAME to $PATCHTARGET
cd "$CMBASE/$PATCHTARGET" || exit 1
done

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to asanan1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift asanan1 Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 04:10 PM |#5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjowBr

Since u put the specs for a build PC, im buying some hw and making my pc (sorry for por english). It will be like:
AMD FX6300
Corsair Vengance 8gb 1600
Corsair CX500 psu
And not sure about HD or SSD cause its costs here on Brazil, it will be a mid-top PC and thinking to build to 2 phones... I'll use it for personal and learning Android dev

Sent from my Xperia SP using XDA Free mobile app

Buy a 250++gb ssd, switch the corsair ram for something cheaper, switch and fx to Intel's i5-3570 and increase psu to 800watt if possible
The Following User Says Thank You to Furrydaus For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Furrydaus Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 04:12 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Ok now it's good.
But when i want to get-prebuilds it said that :

Quote:

bash: ./get-prebuilts: No files or folders of this type

and when i want to re-sync the source i have that :

Quote:

fatal: duplicate path hardware/sony/DASH in /home/jerome/android/system/.repo/manifest.xml

The Following User Says Thank You to Jermin94 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Jermin94 Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 05:22 PM |#7  
asanan1's Avatar
Member
Flag Nakhon Ratchasima
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jermin94

Ok now it's good.
But when i want to get-prebuilds it said that :



and when i want to re-sync the source i have that :

please check roomservice.xml
2nd January 2015, 05:28 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asanan1

please check roomservice.xml

where is this file ?
2nd January 2015, 05:33 PM |#9  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jermin94


where is this file ?

~/android/.repo/local_manifests/room service.xml

It should be there if you're following my guide. Replace the unneeded repos from there
The Following User Says Thank You to Furrydaus For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Furrydaus Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 05:49 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Ok now it's good it's re-sync the source !

---------- Post added at 05:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------

When i sync source or want to build a new rom, lines of roomservice.xml are add so I can't build the rom.
2nd January 2015, 06:16 PM |#11  
asanan1's Avatar
Member
Flag Nakhon Ratchasima
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
i found some fatal error
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot from 2015-01-03 00:12:38.jpg
Views:	462
Size:	192.9 KB
ID:	3094270  
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes