FORUMS

[Testing] Android 10.0 for Xperia X Performance [No update]

288 posts
Thanks Meter: 336
 
By Sjll, Senior Member on 22nd September 2019, 02:08 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Android [10.0] For X Performance

Based on Sony Open Devices

I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards.

Special Thanks: @local__hero
请中文用户遵守XDA规则,使用双语留言

Required files:
V0.10~V1.0:Link With:SW_binaries_for_Xperia_Android_9.0_2.3.2_v9_tone.i mg

AOSP System.img:Link

How to flash:
See How-to-flash.txt

Update and known BUG:
V1.0:
Update
1. Hotspot fix.
2. Performance improve.
Bugs
Tell me

V0.1:
Bugs
1. Hotspot is broken.

XDA:DevDB Information
10.0 ROM for the Sony Xperia X Performance

Source Codes
Link
Contributors
Sjll
ROM OS Version: 10.0
ROM Kernel: Linux 4.x

Paypal
I am very happy to receive your donation.

Version Information
Status: Testing

Created 2019-09-22
Last Updated 2019-10-02
The Following User Says Thank You to Sjll For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sjll Ad-Free
22nd September 2019, 03:16 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Failed when flashing vendor.img file
It's says too large
22nd September 2019, 03:49 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chongqing
Thanks Meter: 336
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andabsrd

Failed when flashing vendor.img file
It's says too large

I will fix it soon. Wait an hour.
____________________
Uploaded. V0.11.
22nd September 2019, 07:19 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's booting now.
Showing message "There's an internal problem with your device..."
Sounds, camera, WiFi, BT, data, etc. works good except hotspot
My device is a single-sim and detected as dual-sim model (maybe the kernel is for dual-sim model)
Magisk doesn't work, I tried conventional Magisk and phh-magisk and end with bootloop
Sorry for my bad English😁
23rd September 2019, 03:22 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chongqing
Thanks Meter: 336
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andabsrd

It's booting now.
Showing message "There's an internal problem with your device..."
Sounds, camera, WiFi, BT, data, etc. works good except hotspot
My device is a single-sim and detected as dual-sim model (maybe the kernel is for dual-sim model)
Magisk doesn't work, I tried conventional Magisk and phh-magisk and end with bootloop
Sorry for my bad English

Yeah, Magisk is still working in progress.
Could you please post some sreenshots of System UI? Thanks!
23rd September 2019, 11:48 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Samara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Now i will trying install gapps, if it end with success, i drop gaps archive for this rom.
And screenshots:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190923-132925.png
Views:	1396
Size:	107.3 KB
ID:	4825333   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190923-132856.png
Views:	1398
Size:	136.1 KB
ID:	4825335   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190923-132838.jpg
Views:	1406
Size:	144.9 KB
ID:	4825337  
23rd September 2019, 06:55 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Samara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Notifications are not working there and no one of gapps which i find are not started and i get bootloop for all of them
23rd September 2019, 08:11 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Z3r0.v

Notifications are not working there and no one of gapps which i find are not started and i get bootloop for all of them

Try this
https://drive.google.com/uc?id=1-DRp...xport=download
It's work on me
24th September 2019, 05:21 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Samara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andabsrd

Try this
https://drive.google.com/uc?id=1-DRp...xport=download
It's work on me

Thanks, its really work, but it not login me in google and not started someones google apps exclude google play (where it question me about account and do not give me login)
24th September 2019, 06:48 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Z3r0.v

Thanks, its really work, but it not login me in google and not started someones google apps exclude google play (where it question me about account and do not give me login)

Well that's weird
Try this
https://sourceforge.net/projects/ope...L.zip/download
unzip then remove both setupwizard files in Core folder and zip up
24th September 2019, 08:10 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Samara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andabsrd

Well that's weird
Try this
https://sourceforge.net/projects/ope...L.zip/download
unzip then remove both setupwizard files in Core folder and zip up

Thanks, its work good and without delete core files
Only notifications not worked now but its issue of rom
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes