FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][Xperia X][SUZU][Unofficial]LineageOS 14.1

85 posts
Thanks Meter: 79
 
By SahilCrazy, Member on 17th October 2017, 08:29 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
DISCLAIMER
I am in no way responsible for any damage done to your device. You have been warned.








After a lot of work, I finally present to you Unofficial LineageOS 14.1 builds for the Xperia X (Suzu).


Some Information
LineageOS is the successor from Cyanogenmod which has been shut down by the end of 2016. Since then LineageOS is one of the most popular custom Roms out there.



What's not working?
NFC
Fingerprint (buggy)
You tell me



Known Bugs
The same as the known bugs from Official LineageOS builds.



Installation instructions
- Perform a full wipe in TWRP if youre coming from another rom. Further updates can be dirty flashed.
- Flash the LineageOS zip.
- Flash GAPPS.
- Optional: If you want root access flash SuperSU or Magisk as the inbuilt Superuser you might know from older Cyanogenmod/LineageOS versions isn't included anymore.
- Reboot and Enjoy. Note that the first boot takes some time.


When updating
- Flash the latest build
- Optional: Flash latest GAPPS if you want to update them.
- Reboot.




MicroG


About MicroG
MicroG is an open source replacement for Google Play Services on devices running Android.


Some Information
These MicroG builds are including:
- Patched framework with enabled signature spoofing
- MicroG services core
- MicroG services framework proxy
- FakeStore (Pretends other apps that the google Play Store is installed)
- FDroid
- FDroid Privilieged Extension
- MozillaNlpBackend
- NominatimNlpBackend


Installation instructions
- Just flash it like any other rom using your custom recovery

Note
If you choose to use this build, perform a full wipe as it uses a different framework as the stock LineageOS builds.


Please only report bugs if you have done a clean installation!





Thanks to:

LineageOS Team
OmniROM for sources
MicroG Team
@eagleeyetom for some great help!



You can find my sources here: Github
Kernel source: MSM8952


LineageOS version: 14.1
Android version: 7.1.2
Kernel version: 3.10.84
Security Patch level: December
The Following 22 Users Say Thank You to SahilCrazy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SahilCrazy Ad-Free
 
 
17th October 2017, 08:30 PM |#2  
SahilCrazy's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Changelog

20171021

- Initial release
- New build for F5121 and a seperate build for F5122 users
- Switched camera app temporarily

20171028

- Fixed default camera app
- Removed AudioFX temporarily as it keeps crashing

20171224

- December security patch
- New recorder app
- Various new battery and performance tweaks
- Released microG builds for F5121 and F5122
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to SahilCrazy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SahilCrazy Ad-Free
17th October 2017, 08:30 PM |#3  
SahilCrazy's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Downloads


F5121
Android File Host
MicroG


F5122
Android File Host
MicroG

LineageOS inbuilt SU addon
LineageOS su addon
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to SahilCrazy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SahilCrazy Ad-Free
17th October 2017, 11:46 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Finally !!!! FINALLY !!!!
Thanks a million
Come on with development bro
The Following User Says Thank You to robby.pgn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift robby.pgn Ad-Free
18th October 2017, 03:34 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
F5122 , Sim2 not work .

sorry .
i must full wipe (internal storage) ...
very good
The Following User Says Thank You to navidpati For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift navidpati Ad-Free
18th October 2017, 11:43 AM |#6  
nicolepulga's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Caloocan City
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
Works Like A Charm
It's working real good. Just noticed when I did flash Open Gapps Pico right after flashing the ROM zip file I ended up with a No OS when about to reboot the system. So I did a clean install again and installed the zip file first and rebooted right after flashing and once rebooted completely to the OS itself I then flashed GAPPS and everything worked fine. Just wanna ask how come it doesnt come with the THEME SUPPORT like that of CYANOGENMOD cause its what I really am looking for why I love this ROM. Thanks for the quick reply if you can. Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to nicolepulga For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nicolepulga Ad-Free
18th October 2017, 12:04 PM |#7  
SahilCrazy's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by navidpati

F5122 , Sim2 not work .

sorry .
i must full wipe (internal storage) ...
very good

Okey thats what i already thought, I will release a seperate version for the dual sim version in the next days to get the second sim hopefully working too.
Thanks for your feedback.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicolepulga

It's working real good. Just noticed when I did flash Open Gapps Pico right after flashing the ROM zip file I ended up with a No OS when about to reboot the system. So I did a clean install again and installed the zip file first and rebooted right after flashing and once rebooted completely to the OS itself I then flashed GAPPS and everything worked fine. Just wanna ask how come it doesnt come with the THEME SUPPORT like that of CYANOGENMOD cause its what I really am looking for why I love this ROM. Thanks for the quick reply if you can. Thanks!

Do you mean the inbuilt theme engine like the old CM theme engine? The inbuilt theme engine isn't supported anymore and the guys from LineageOS started a few days ago to completly remove the code of the theme engine from their source.

I will merge some code in the next build to get full substratum support.
The Following User Says Thank You to SahilCrazy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SahilCrazy Ad-Free
18th October 2017, 01:14 PM |#8  
nicolepulga's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Caloocan City
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes
Yes. But I could use substratum here right?
18th October 2017, 04:25 PM |#9  
SahilCrazy's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicolepulga

Yes. But I could use substratum here right?

Yes, but Substratum only works in legacy mode as LineageOS doesn't officially support Substratum. I tried it and most of the themes work, but you should expect that not every theme will work until I added full support for Substratum, probably in the next build.
The Following User Says Thank You to SahilCrazy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SahilCrazy Ad-Free
19th October 2017, 08:43 AM |#10  
nicolepulga's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Caloocan City
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
Looking forward to that
Thank you for your hard work. Cheers!

Nicole
The Following User Says Thank You to nicolepulga For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nicolepulga Ad-Free
20th October 2017, 12:12 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Dual sim working!
Working two SIM on F5122 Dual!
Before installing the firmware, I adding in build.prop(I'm not sure that it is necessary):
Code:
ro.telephony.ril.config=simactivation,simactivation
as I did on the old Xperia M2 Dual.
Please check without this line. I have to work tomorrow, I went to sleep. I'm sorry I do not have time.


The Following User Says Thank You to FisHlaBsoMAN For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift FisHlaBsoMAN Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes