XZ2 Touchscreen sensitivity issues - Might affect you if you play games

Search This thread

CaraMuuu

Sep 26, 2010
Granada / Kraków
Hi there,

I do not own this phone, but the Compact version, however I have tried both models extensively. I have been VERY pleased with the phones, but when I started playing PUBG Mobile I detected something odd, that avoided me to aim properly, sometimes the touchscreen wouldn't track the touches when they are very slow or precise.

I could try this in the XZ2 (not Compact) as well, and there's definitely a problem with the screen sensitivity, I'm not sure how to define it, but it feels like a dead zone that moves with your finger. The phone will not detect small movements, kind of a precision problem. The tracking is just not good enough.

I have a video and pictures to demonstrate the issue, comparing the sensibility to my other phone (Galaxy S8):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vc55o-36uC4&feature=youtu.be

And a picture:

https://imgur.com/a/LIzyV

I'm returning the phone, and I'll buy again if Sony fixes this via software (I hope they will!). I will gladly replace my S8 with this XZ2 Compact if we ignore this problem.

Comments are welcome.

Reactions: kekistaneerefugee

Seb122

Mar 21, 2015
Same problem with my XZ2 there's a dead zone easily noticeable when doing smalls movements on the touchscreen. FPS games are unplayables.
There's also huge imput lag like 150ms +

I will keep my XZ2 because I'm very pleased with it and I don't play games but I do not recommand this phone for gamers.

I hope it's software issue

CaraMuuu

Sep 26, 2010
Granada / Kraków
Same problem with my XZ2 there's a dead zone easily noticeable when doing smalls movements on the touchscreen. FPS games are unplayables.

I will keep my XZ2 because I'm very pleased with it and I don't play games but I do not recommand this phone for gamers.