Android 5.0 is rolling out for the GPE Z Ultra

97 posts
Thanks Meter: 24
 
By fzurita, Member on 2nd December 2014, 03:57 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd December 2014, 04:19 AM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
The cast screen option is now available.
2nd December 2014, 04:32 AM |#3  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,641
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fzurita

The cast screen option is now available.

Just flashed back to stock GPe ROM, now the waiting game...

Edit_01: Where is my update google?
Edit_02:
Did you get the URL?
How big was it?
Was it a full update or a patch set?
Does it root?
2nd December 2014, 06:15 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Angry lollipop is here for GPE!
Yep i concur with the OP, received the update notice at 6pm PST, installation took about 10 mins and everything went smoothly, and lollipop is just so darn beautiful (tears...). Sony promised and delivered!

Note: the screencast option is there, but i cant seem to get it to work
2nd December 2014, 06:16 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag corpus christi
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtx1212

Yep i concur with the OP, received the update notice at 6pm PST, installation took about 10 mins and everything went smoothly, and lollipop is just so darn beautiful (tears...). Sony promised and delivered!

Note: the screencast option is there, but i cant seem to get it to work

Oh man, oh man, oh man, I can't wait for the port!!
2nd December 2014, 07:38 AM |#6  
rockky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
Rooted Gpe cannot recieve OTA I take it.
MUST we revert to stock?

---------- Post added at 01:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:26 AM ----------

what did u use to revert back?
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

Just flashed back to stock GPe ROM, now the waiting game...

Edit_01: Where is my update google?
Edit_02:
Did you get the URL?
How big was it?
Was it a full update or a patch set?
Does it root?

2nd December 2014, 07:45 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockky

Rooted Gpe cannot recieve OTA I take it.
MUST we revert to stock?

---------- Post added at 01:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:26 AM ----------

what did u use to revert back?

I am rooted and received the OTA.
2nd December 2014, 07:46 AM |#8  
rockky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by user8525

I am rooted and received the OTA.

So you ran it ok?
2nd December 2014, 07:58 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctahjeph

Oh man, oh man, oh man, I can't wait for the port!!

I'm sure @blueether is already on it
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to halifage For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift halifage Ad-Free
2nd December 2014, 08:59 AM |#10  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,641
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by halifage

I'm sure @blueether is already on it

No I haven't got the OTA yet
The Following User Says Thank You to blueether For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blueether Ad-Free
2nd December 2014, 09:36 AM |#11  
theinspector's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by halifage

I'm sure @blueether is already on it

Yes! Now i have to just wait for that port. Thank gosh sony has dilivered, i was begining to think it'd be forever.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes