FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Camera App] Background Defocus - no root needed!

1,391 posts
Thanks Meter: 913
 
By Ambroos, Senior Member on 15th January 2014, 10:35 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello guys!

I modified the deodexed Background Defocus app to make it installable on phones that aren't rooted.

Enjoy!

You might get an occasional UI bug but that's not fixable for now. App should still work fine and I've only encountered it once so far.

Just download and install like any APK:
http://www.ambroosvaes.be/bgdefocus-noroot-signed.apk

The Following 44 Users Say Thank You to Ambroos For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ambroos Ad-Free
 
 
16th January 2014, 05:26 AM |#2  
Metallijim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bedford
Thanks Meter: 1,069
 
Donate to Me
More
Working for me, even though rooted, :thumbup:

Only thing is after taking a photo, and applying the effect, doesn't go back to take another.? Weird. I have to exit out and start again.

EDIT: found another way, change resolution..


Sent from Z Beast
The Following User Says Thank You to Metallijim For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Metallijim Ad-Free
16th January 2014, 06:15 AM |#3  
shehabskull's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 1,545
 
Donate to Me
More

Working smoothly thanks :thumbup:
Sent from my C6602 using Tapatalk
16th January 2014, 07:32 AM |#4  
raZorXz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag panadura
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Working perfectly.thanx buddy
16th January 2014, 08:28 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Ferizaj
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs up thanks
I tried it in xperia Z 4.3 and works very well
16th January 2014, 10:15 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
pressing shoot and then "could not blur the backgrounD" tried diff positions and same
16th January 2014, 11:08 AM |#7  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai , I N D I A
Thanks Meter: 25,145
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ice_lander

pressing shoot and then "could not blur the backgrounD" tried diff positions and same

Same here +1
16th January 2014, 12:08 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does it need to be on 4.3? Damn.. Still on 4.2..

xperia z
16th January 2014, 12:13 PM |#9  
warface's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ice_lander

pressing shoot and then "could not blur the backgrounD" tried diff positions and same

Works fine on my rooted Z. (Running stock 4.3)

You do seem to have to choose your subject carefully, as it does fail a few times.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-01-16 11.26.41.jpg
Views:	2405
Size:	256.8 KB
ID:	2519481   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-01-16 11.27.48.jpg
Views:	2355
Size:	250.9 KB
ID:	2519482  
16th January 2014, 02:56 PM |#10  
Apithanos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
works!
i have installed then tried it was not working. restarted the phone and seems now its working! thanks reallly thanks!!
17th January 2014, 03:44 AM |#11  
TechGuru_x10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calcutta
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Works perfectly....

Sent From XPERIA Z ::: Stock, Locked & Rooted ( SLR )
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes