FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD][JB][Camera] Cyber-shot™ For Xperia Z & ZL "Updated 13-04-2013"

1,560 posts
Thanks Meter: 15,790
 
Post Reply Email Thread
NOTE: If you want to use Cyber-shot™ in your own ROMs, I really don't have anything, but please, before you do that, speak to me first. this is my projects hours of hard work, so please respect my decision
ONE OF THE MOST EVER CAMERA MOD DOWNLOADED


My Camera Mod Started From Xperia 2011 Xperia 2012




About Cyber-shot™

Camera Mod Cyber-shot™ is made to improve the quality of images, video and audio recordings as you want, you will find the best camera experience from SONY

Requirements For Install Cyber-shot™ :

You should use Official JB ROM or Custom ROM Based Stock JB
Rooted Phone


Hello Friends ......

This is my first Thread on Xperia Z / ZL Forum

I know that Xperia Z / ZL is a nice Camera, but I try to improve image quality in certain light conditions


Version 1


What's New ? :


- Initial release
- Implementing Burst Mode Quality to Camera (Normal Mode) (WIP)
- Small Improved Image Quality
- 100% JPEG Quality
- Modded media_profile.xml
- New app label/name changed to Cyber-shot™
- Some New Driver Camera
- All the bitmaps changed to ARGB_8888 from RGB_565 for better image quality.
- Tried to enable inPreferQualityOverSpeed and inDither to the bitmap
- Audio bitrate changed to 256kbps Video Recording
- Bitrate Video Recording Full HD 17,5mbps-25mbps


Version 2


What's New ? :


- Bitrate Video Recording Full HD locked in 20mbps
- Bitrate Video Recording HD changed to 15mbps
- Fix not Installed
- ReModded media_profile.xml
- Fix 100% JPEG Quality
- Signed apk
- Zipaligned


Version 3


What's New ? :


- Fix Video Recording (Stock Bitrate)
- Fix not installed
- Signed
- Zipaligned

Download :


Download Cyber-shot™ JB v.3.1.1 Xperia Z/ZL (Stable Version)


************************************************** ************************************************** ***********************************************
INSTALLATIONS
************************************************** ************************************************** ***********************************************


JUST APPLY VIA CWM/TWRP, DON'T FORGET BEFORE INSTALLING, PLEASE WIPE CACHE PARTISION, WIPE DALVIK CACHE, REBOOT & ENJOY...!!!


After installing please clear data Cyber-shot™ in setting>applications>all


Note : Please Backup Before Installing



Credit :
Xperia-Ray
krabappel2548 for support me
The Following 109 Users Say Thank You to Rizal Lovins For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
5th April 2013, 03:53 AM |#2  
Rizal Lovins's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Themer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 15,790
 
Donate to Me
More
This is value media_profile.xml i change and this is what I'm adjusting to change in SemcCameraUI.apk

You can't change media_profile.xml without Editing Parameter in SemcCameraUI.apk


Code:
<!ATTLIST ImageEncoding quality (100|100|100|100|100|100) #REQUIRED>

        <EncoderProfile quality="1080p" fileFormat="mp4" duration="60">
            <Video codec="h264"
                   bitRate="20000000"
                   width="1920"
                   height="1080"
                   frameRate="30" />

            <Audio codec="aac"
                   bitRate="256000"
                   sampleRate="48000"
                   channels="2" />
        </EncoderProfile>

        <ImageEncoding quality="100" />
        <ImageEncoding quality="100" />
        <ImageEncoding quality="100" />
        <ImageDecoding memCap="30000000" />

    </CamcorderProfiles>


    <!--
         If a codec is not enabled, it is invisible to the applications
         In other words, the applications won't be able to use the codec
         or query the capabilities of the codec at all if it is disabled

    <VideoEncoderCap name="h264" enabled="true"
        minBitRate="96000" maxBitRate="20000000"
        minFrameWidth="176" maxFrameWidth="1920"
        minFrameHeight="144" maxFrameHeight="1088"
        minFrameRate="1" maxFrameRate="30" />

    <VideoEncoderCap name="m4v" enabled="true"
        minBitRate="64000" maxBitRate="20000000"
        minFrameWidth="176" maxFrameWidth="1920"
        minFrameHeight="144" maxFrameHeight="1088"
        minFrameRate="1" maxFrameRate="30" />


    <AudioEncoderCap name="aac" enabled="true"
        minBitRate="8000" maxBitRate="256000"
        minSampleRate="8000" maxSampleRate="48000"
        minChannels="1" maxChannels="2" />


Activating 100% JPEG Quality in build.prop

add this line

Code:
ro.media.enc.jpeg.quality=100
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Rizal Lovins For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2013, 03:53 AM |#3  
Rizal Lovins's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Themer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 15,790
 
Donate to Me
More
[WIP]

- Added More Resolution
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Rizal Lovins For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2013, 03:58 AM |#4  
sacredsoul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 556
 
More
Please let me be the first to say thank you. You might just have saved the entire camera problem of the Z. Installed fine on KA04.

One request, if possible, could you fix the screen when the camera is in Normal mode and ISO is set to 100? The screen is extremely dark indoors with the ISO set to 100 but the picture turns out fine.
5th April 2013, 05:06 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Thanks.
But after flashing the package, I lost my camera. There is no camera in app drawer.
I tried to use Root explorer to move camera to system but the phone is getting reboot each time I mount rw.

Please help!
thanks.
5th April 2013, 05:12 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
The new camera app call cyber-shot
5th April 2013, 05:13 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by athris

The new camera app call cyber-shot

any of them
5th April 2013, 05:27 AM |#8  
Rizal Lovins's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Themer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 15,790
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacredsoul

Please let me be the first to say thank you. You might just have saved the entire camera problem of the Z. Installed fine on KA04.

One request, if possible, could you fix the screen when the camera is in Normal mode and ISO is set to 100? The screen is extremely dark indoors with the ISO set to 100 but the picture turns out fine.

yeah coz you set to 100 ... ISO 100 for out door, ISO 100 for reduce noise but quality color of image will reduce

Quote:
Originally Posted by FiDra

Thanks.
But after flashing the package, I lost my camera. There is no camera in app drawer.
I tried to use Root explorer to move camera to system but the phone is getting reboot each time I mount rw.

Please help!
thanks.

Try back to stock camera, reboot ... open camera take some photo, reboot to recovery install again don't forget before installing please mount system

Enjoy!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Rizal Lovins For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2013, 05:55 AM |#9  
zaynal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FiDra

Thanks.
But after flashing the package, I lost my camera. There is no camera in app drawer.
I tried to use Root explorer to move camera to system but the phone is getting reboot each time I mount rw.

Please help!
thanks.

Same here. Lost my camera app as well.

EDIT: Tried to move it manually to system/app, still not appeared in app drawer.
5th April 2013, 06:25 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Restore system stucks, flashing stock rom now lol

Anybody knows how to fix the reboot issue when mounting system as rw?
5th April 2013, 07:16 AM |#11  
GSeeker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
format cache, mount system, flash zip, and now Camera is gone, and no Cyber-Shot shows up.

Sent from my C6603 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
undo mod: http://tiny.cc/4xqhvw

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes