FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[DISCUSSION] [8.x.x] Lineage OS | LOS-15.0 [sirius]

338 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
By opendata, Senior Member on 4th November 2017, 10:40 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from opendata: All questions and bug reports should be posted in the q&a thread
To stop the development thread from getting overcrowded all questions, bugs and any general feedback should be posted here
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to opendata For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift opendata Ad-Free
 
 
5th November 2017, 10:43 AM |#2  
sys01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fermignano
Thanks Meter: 728
 
More
Hi @opendata
I've been using your ROM since the release yesterday, and it's damn smooth!
But I've found some bugs (not listed in the main thread)
- Vibrations works for calls or for notifications, but the keyboard doesn't vibrate at all when pressing keys
- In WhatsApp audios, after first 2-3 seconds, voice won't be captured anymore, practically voice notes in WhatsApp are unusable (I've found this also in RR N)
- Android Oreo comes with dynamic overlays built in, but even if I apply a theme without any error on the log, the theme itself won't be applied anywhere ( neither apps not SystemUi or Settings)
- without tweaks to the kernel, the device gets hot very quickly, removing hot plugs and adding the thermal limiter (sultanxda) will fix this


Anyway, thanks a ton for your work, keep it up!
5th November 2017, 01:06 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sys01

Hi @opendata
I've been using your ROM since the release yesterday, and it's damn smooth!
But I've found some bugs (not listed in the main thread)
- Vibrations works for calls or for notifications, but the keyboard doesn't vibrate at all when pressing keys
- In WhatsApp audios, after first 2-3 seconds, voice won't be captured anymore, practically voice notes in WhatsApp are unusable (I've found this also in RR N)
- Android Oreo comes with dynamic overlays built in, but even if I apply a theme without any error on the log, the theme itself won't be applied anywhere ( neither apps not SystemUi or Settings)
- without tweaks to the kernel, the device gets hot very quickly, removing hot plugs and adding the thermal limiter (sultanxda) will fix this


Anyway, thanks a ton for your work, keep it up!

Thanks for reporting, can you send a logcat for whatsapp issue.
5th November 2017, 01:58 PM |#4  
sys01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fermignano
Thanks Meter: 728
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by opendata

Thanks for reporting, can you send a logcat for whatsapp issue.

Here you go
Google drive

Taken while sending the voice notes
5th November 2017, 07:29 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Does the rom support WiFi Region Code???, because I can't access without it, regards
6th November 2017, 04:39 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Austin.gonzo

Does the rom support WiFi Region Code???, because I can't access without it, regards

Yes open /etc/wifi/bcmdhd.cal and change ccode to your country's value(see hrre https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/doc...32/wcscod.html)
The Following User Says Thank You to opendata For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift opendata Ad-Free
8th November 2017, 01:25 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
My Back + Home + Recent buttons are frequently disappearing and the touch in the whole screen doesn't work until relock and reunlock using the lock button. Any remedy?

---------- Post added at 01:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:24 AM ----------

Any way to install Xposed Frameworks kind of add-ons/Frameworks? I have recently shifted from Resurrection Remix so am missing many in built features on lineage.
8th November 2017, 04:40 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prome9001

My Back + Home + Recent buttons are frequently disappearing and the touch in the whole screen doesn't work until relock and reunlock using the lock button. Any remedy?

---------- Post added at 01:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:24 AM ----------

Any way to install Xposed Frameworks kind of add-ons/Frameworks? I have recently shifted from Resurrection Remix so am missing many in built features on lineage.

1. Think that's default in o
2. Not sure what you mean
3. No
14th November 2017, 05:24 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by opendata

Yes open /etc/wifi/bcmdhd.cal and change ccode to your country's value(see hrre https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/doc...32/wcscod.html)

Was this proven because it doesn't work for me
15th November 2017, 03:27 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I Have the Same Problem @opendata When i lock my device an unlock it the whole Touchscreen is not working.. i Need to restart my phone and then ist working ... this happens every time ..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes