Sony Xperia Z2 OS Deleted, Stuck on Sony Logo

Search This thread

SchwiftZone

Oct 7, 2017
I deleted my OS in TWRP recovery, I've tried doing many things but none of them have worked. I tried flashing a stock kernel using fastboot, flashtool, using sony's flashtool Emma but all of them gave an error. My bootloader was unlocked and i think USB debugging was on but i can't be completely certain. And I'm not sure if the phone is charging or not because it's just stuck on the sony logo.The model is D6503. I'm pretty new to this stuff so i don't know what to do, if you need any more information i'll try to provide it as fast as i can. Thanks in advance.

oguzbatu

Oct 29, 2015
İstanbul
Do you still have access tp TWRP? If you do, just go into the recovery flash a custom rom from XDA then try to return to stock if you want.

SchwiftZone

Oct 7, 2017
Are you have done a flash thing before?
Yes I have used flashtool before. It gets stuck while flashing data and doesn't move on any further. I left it running at night and when i came back to it 10 hours later it was still stuck on the same step. Maybe it's a battery problem and it runs out during the procedure, but i can't check the batterly level because whenever i try to charge it i get the sony logo and it stays stuck like that. I tried the red button at the side next to the SD card slot but it just vibrates 3 times and then turns itself back on when i plug it back into the charger and gets stuck on the sony logo again.

SchwiftZone

Oct 7, 2017
Do you still have access tp TWRP? If you do, just go into the recovery flash a custom rom from XDA then try to return to stock if you want.

No i can't access TWRP, when i try to start it the led is supposed to turn green but that doesnt happen. I only see the sony logo. Is there any other method?

SchwiftZone

Oct 7, 2017
Have you ever experienced battery drain issues before this happened? And can you connect the phone in the fastboot and flashmode?