FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Disappointed by the Z5 camera pictures quality: a critical comparison!

144 posts
Thanks Meter: 120

By dehnhaide, Senior Member on 4th October 2015, 09:45 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Dear all,

Like they say "the devil's in the details" and "the beauty is in the eye of the beholder"... Nonetheless this is not meant to inflame anyone but rather to open your eyes for what is to be seen.
It's not about fanboys wars but about waking up Sony until it's not too late. The idea for the pictures below is simple: they represent 100% zooms in comparisons of some of the currently available "heads on" camera tests between Sony Z5 and other models.
So far I will save my comments for later on. I should add I am a pro photographer for more than 15 year and - aside from the artistic misconceptions I might have - at least I properly understand what digital image quality about.

Source of images used in this comparison:
http://www.eprice.com.tw/mobile/talk...ompact-review/
AND
http://www.phonearena.com/news/First...arison_id73408

Provided other comparisons will show-up on the web I will take my time to add more of such 100% match-up. Enjoy and... spread the love!

>>>>
Proof 1
>>>>
Proof 2
>>>>
Proof 3
>>>>
Proof 4
>>>> Correction: the caption on the right should read Galaxy S6 not Note5. My bad!
Proof 5
>>>>
Proof 6
>>>>
Proof 7
>>>>
Proof 8
>>>>
Proof 9
>>>>
Proof 10
>>>>
Proof 11
>>>>
Proof 12
>>>>
Proof 13
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to dehnhaide For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dehnhaide Ad-Free

4th October 2015, 09:58 PM |#2  
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 6

More
Hm, sure looks like the quality is quite bad compared to the Note 5 which is strange since reviews seem to rank it as one of the absolute best at the moment.
The Following User Says Thank You to Masssy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Masssy Ad-Free
4th October 2015, 10:14 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bucharest

More