FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Help me, please! SECURITY ALERT(CODE 2)

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By maxhardvolt, Junior Member on 7th December 2015, 04:43 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th May 2016, 09:20 PM |#11  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 840
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepPurple72

Ive looked at tasker. It would appear that it lacks a "rename" function for files: it only gives options for create, delete, copy, move, zip, etc - but no rename.

Thanks for the suggestion, however,

I guess I will just stick with the root file manager manual renaming method.

To rename, you copy the old directory in the same place with the new name and then you delete the old directory.

Sent from my LG G2 Mini using XDA Labs
 
 
30th May 2016, 09:40 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
future fight / rush n krush xposed security alert code 2 fix
Just downloaded rush n krush from playstore. It gives the same xposed security alert code 2 and quits.

Using the renaming folder trick i discovered, rush n krush also works!
This method should work on other netmarble games too.

xposed security alert code 2 FIX:
(1) Using a file manager app with root, in the /data/data folder,
simply rename the folder called de.robv.android.xposed.installer
( i rename it to de.robv.android.xposed.installer2 )

(2) Then launch the game, future fight. (Works fine for me)
you do not have to reboot! Just rename the folder.

(3) When you are done with game and exit it, dont forget to rename
the xposed installer folder in /data/data back to de.robv.android.xposed.installer
The Following User Says Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
2nd June 2016, 01:17 PM |#13  
Eng Dara's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Dear all ,we have other functions, to solve this problems?
5th June 2016, 10:23 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Palembang
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepPurple72

Hope this helps others. I have tried everything EXCEPT uninstalling xposed: rootcloak, xprivacy, xposed blacklist, lucky patcher, etc.

I am running lollipop 5.01 with unofficial xposed v8x for samsung. Xposed installer is a system app, the modules are not.

Using a file manager app with root, in the /data/data folder,
simply rename the folder called de.robv.android.xposed.installer
( i rename it to de.robv.android.xposed.installer2 )
Then launch the game, future fight. (Works fine for me)
you do not have to reboot! Just rename the folder.

When you are done with game and exit it, dont forget to rename
the xposed installer folder in /data/data back to de.robv.android.xposed.installer

It would be nice if someone could make an app or xposed module that could
simply toggle the renaming of the /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer folder!

I did not have to disable any modules or even reboot: simply renaming the folder above was all it took to get past the xposed security alert 2 error that prevents the game from running. Funny thing is, the xposed modules are running undetected, you just cant change module settings while the de.robv.android.xposed.installer folder is renamed.

My conclusion is that netmarble is somehow looking for specific folders/files as their way of detecting "anti-cheat" - which xposed is not!!!!

Hope this helps others out who want to play, but uninstalling xposed is a deal breaker!
( if this solution worked for you, please click on the THANKS button of my post.)

Interesting. I will try it as soon as possible and let you know.

Edit:
It works. Now I can play 7knight again. Thank you very much
I also made the tasker to get the job done automatically
11th June 2016, 08:46 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Re: tasker

Although tasker might work, I actually found a much better solution:

An app on the google play store called "automate"

Its much better than tasker, i think

(1) It supports file/folder renaming - its faster to rename a folder VS having to copy files to a new folder then delete, then having to reverse the copy/delete folder to restore xposed data

(2) it supports tasker's plugins

(3) you can add an icon to the desktop to run the task ( without a console popping up like Smanager )

(4) ITS FREE to download, unlike TASKER, but can be upgraded to premium

(5) it uses flowcharts to design your tasks, and essentially does everything tasker can do

Now I have an icon on the desktop that:
(A) Launches Future Fight
(B) renames the XPOSED folder as in my early posts
(C) monitors Future Fight app is running
(D) restores XPOSED folder's original name when you exit the game

Works like a champ!

I uploaded it to the Automate Community ( Marvel Future Fight in category Games )
If anyone else wants to use automate to play Future Fight with xposed. ENJOY!
The Following User Says Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
11th June 2016, 10:27 PM |#16  
MysticEnforcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trier
Thanks Meter: 293
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepPurple72

Re: tasker

Although tasker might work, I actually found a much better solution:

An app on the google play store called "automate"

Its much better than tasker, i think

(1) It supports file/folder renaming - its faster to rename a folder VS having to copy files to a new folder then delete, then having to reverse the copy/delete folder to restore xposed data

(2) it supports tasker's plugins

(3) you can add an icon to the desktop to run the task ( without a console popping up like Smanager )

(4) ITS FREE to download, unlike TASKER, but can be upgraded to premium

(5) it uses flowcharts to design your tasks, and essentially does everything tasker can do

Now I have an icon on the desktop that:
(A) Launches Future Fight
(B) renames the XPOSED folder as in my early posts
(C) monitors Future Fight app is running
(D) restores XPOSED folder's original name when you exit the game

Works like a champ!

I uploaded it to the Automate Community ( Marvel Future Fight in category Games )
If anyone else wants to use automate to play Future Fight with xposed. ENJOY!

sounds great
can you make one for evilbane: rise of ravens too?
12th June 2016, 12:45 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Netmarble games , xposed security alert code 2 errors fix soultion

I uploaded Seven Knights ( automate community ).

Install "automate" from playstore. Download future fight or seven knights from automate communtity.
be sure to enable the required permissions automate tells you it needs for the script!

Then to play other netmarble games, just use either the future fight or seven knights as a template to create a new launcher.....

In automate, edit the flowchart... long press on a block & select all, then copy the flowchart.

Create a new flowchart and paste the copied blocks.
Then you just need to edit a few blocks:

1. In the flow beginning, change the title to your game. Also, click on the Install Homescreen Shortcut to
Add a launcher icon on your desktop.
2. In the Start App Main Activity block, change the package to your game, then change the activity class
To your games .main.activity.
3. In the When in Foreground App block, change the package to your game.

Save by clicking Done. Then try out your shortcut on your desktop.

This should work for ALL netmarbles games! ( at least until they change their xposed detection methods )

Ive worked very hard and spent many hours coming up with this solution.
please give thanks for my efforts if my posts have been helpful!

XDA-DEVELOPERS is THE BEST TECHNICAL WEBSITE! PERIOD!
I am glad that to be able to contribute something back to the community.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
15th June 2016, 03:34 PM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Update re: automate scripts

The future fight / seven knights automate scripts uses a
detect app running in foreground to determine when to
restore the renamed /data/data xposed folder's name...

What this means is that if you task switch ( change focus to another app )
Then automate will assume youve exited the game, and restore xposed....
This will cause game to detect xposed and give the error code.
this only happens if you minimize / switch apps. Games run fine so
long as you keep it in foreground.

I will check into automate and see if theres a way to use a detect running apps
instead of the detect foreground app. ( i am noob to automate and just learning )

Anyways, just wanted to point that out to other users...

*** UPDATE ***

OK, I did find a way to do the above. It required an additional plugin to detect running apps
vs the native detect foreground apps....

I uploaded an updated version of MARVEL FUTURE FIGHT (UPDATED) to automate community:

This updated version requires a tasker plugin called "TASKER PROCESSES RUNNING (KC)" - BE SURE TO DOWNLOAD IT FROM PLAYSTORE ( IT IS FREE )

This version allows you to minimize the game / switch to other apps, then back to the game WITHOUT causing the xposed security alert code 2 to trigger.

You could use this updated version as a template to create launchers for other netmarble games
that give nasty xposed security alert code 2 errors...

To do so is basically the same as the past post, only difference is that the
foregound app running block is now the plugin (puzzle piece with ?) Block

Click on it & configure button - then choose your game from the app list.

Of course, the older version works without the extra plugin, only catch is that
the game must stay in active foreground to prevent xposed detected error in game,
whereas the updated version solves that issue.

I would update automate launchers for other netmarble games, but since i do not
have them on my tab, i cant create them. If others create them and upload to automate community, please be sure in the uploaded description to include "Thanks DeepPurple72 !"

Feel free to CLICK THANKS.
The Following User Says Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
16th June 2016, 01:31 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Palembang
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepPurple72

Update re: automate scripts

The future fight / seven knights automate scripts uses a
detect app running in foreground to determine when to
restore the renamed /data/data xposed folder's name...

What this means is that if you task switch ( change focus to another app )
Then automate will assume youve exited the game, and restore xposed....
This will cause game to detect xposed and give the error code.
this only happens if you minimize / switch apps. Games run fine so
long as you keep it in foreground.

I will check into automate and see if theres a way to use a detect running apps
instead of the detect foreground app. ( i am noob to automate and just learning )

Anyways, just wanted to point that out to other users...

*** UPDATE ***

OK, I did find a way to do the above. It required an additional plugin to detect running apps
vs the native detect foreground apps....

I uploaded an updated version of MARVEL FUTURE FIGHT (UPDATED) to automate community:

This updated version requires a tasker plugin called "TASKER PROCESSES RUNNING (KC)" - BE SURE TO DOWNLOAD IT FROM PLAYSTORE ( IT IS FREE )

This version allows you to minimize the game / switch to other apps, then back to the game WITHOUT causing the xposed security alert code 2 to trigger.

You could use this updated version as a template to create launchers for other netmarble games
that give nasty xposed security alert code 2 errors...

To do so is basically the same as the past post, only difference is that the
foregound app running block is now the plugin (puzzle piece with ?) Block

Click on it & configure button - then choose your game from the app list.

Of course, the older version works without the extra plugin, only catch is that
the game must stay in active foreground to prevent xposed detected error in game,
whereas the updated version solves that issue.

I would update automate launchers for other netmarble games, but since i do not
have them on my tab, i cant create them. If others create them and upload to automate community, please be sure in the uploaded description to include "Thanks DeepPurple72 !"

Feel free to CLICK THANKS.

Just some info :

Is automate support yes/no dialog?
I use yes/no dialog on tasker to confirm rename or not when minimize the game
If automate support yes/no dialog, you can use it
16th June 2016, 05:09 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Automate does support several yes/no functions in its flowcharts.
like i said earlier, i am noob to automate and just learning some of it.
it is an alternative to tasker, and even supports taskers plugins, without
the need of tasker being installed. Automate is free, tasker is not!

If you are a tasker user, I would HIGHLY recommend that you at least download
AUTOMATE from the playstore and check it out! I think it can do everything
that tasker can do & like i said, even can use tasker plugins too.
you can easily share your scripts with the community directly from
within the app itself too - which is a major plus!

The updated future fight script works great! I can switch to another app & then back to game without any issues. It checks for running processes every 10 seconds to determine when game has been exited.
so you need to wait about 10secs after exiting game before opening xposed installer or changing modules settings ( youll get an xposed error if you run xposed before the script restores the data folder's name). You could change the polling interval in the processes running block, but doing so could
effect cpu usuage / possibly cause lag in games.

But reguardless, the goal was to be able to run netmarble games without sacrificing xposed.
You can manually rename the folder as in the earlier posts, or use one of the automate scripts,
or create your own method/scripts using other apps. How you choose to do it is up to you.

The main thing that I wanted to share with others is the fact that YES you can run netmarble games
without having to uninstall xposed or have to reboot...

Renaming the xposed installer's data folder before running game, then restoring the folders name
after you quit the game is the best solution, since it can be done on-the-fly.

The automate scripts are optional for those who do not feel comfortable using root file managers
to do the renaming or having to create scripts of their own.
I am lazy and like to just click on a single icon that does it all for me! LoL

---------- Post added at 03:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:01 PM ----------

I am looking into making a toggle on/off xposed generic script for automate & will upload it to automate community once it has been tested.

In theory, you can have an icon on the desktop that can check if the original folder exists and rename it or vice-versa + pop up a toast message to let you know the current state. This could work as a generic universal xposed switch for netmarble games and an alternative to creating a launcher for each game.

---------- Post added at 04:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:10 PM ----------

Ok, the TOGGLE XPOSED script works & has been uploaded to automate community!

It is titled "bypass Netmarble's XPOSED Security Alert Code 2" under GAMES category.

Note: edit the flowchart, tap on the BEGINNING block, then tap on the
INSTALL HOMESCREEN SHORTCUT button to add an icon to your desktop!

Enjoy!
Dont forget to click on the THANKS BUTTON
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
17th June 2016, 04:08 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
XPOSED SECURITY ALERT CODE 2 FIX / SOLUTIONS

A NEW THREAD WITH ALL THE MOST RECENT INFO IS HERE:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...rble-t3400258/


It is maintained & up to date.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes