Remove All Ads from XDA

[help] Spotify premium and Xposed

403 posts
Thanks Meter: 164
 
By morback, Senior Member on 10th March 2018, 09:13 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi all

I recently noted that since the last Spotify app update (8.4.43), I can't barely access anything on Spotify despite my premium (legal, in case you ask!) account.
I mean for those who use it, all the daily mixes are not showing, I can't search any artist or anything or I get a "you're in offline mode" or "something had went wrong".

I'm using Xposed 90.1b3 Magisk module for a few things,mainly gravitybox, on a OP5T wih OOS 5.0.4. When deactivating Xposed Magisk module, Spotify is working fine again...

Is someone else experiencing the same problem ?

I guess Spotify is now asking for safetynet but I would like to know if there is a solution, as I don't use Xposed to pirate anything. This is not fair for honests users imho...

Thanks for your time
 
 
10th March 2018, 11:14 AM |#2  
aLexzkter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by morback

Hi all

I recently noted that since the last Spotify app update (8.4.43), I can't barely access anything on Spotify despite my premium (legal, in case you ask!) account.
I mean for those who use it, all the daily mixes are not showing, I can't search any artist or anything or I get a "you're in offline mode" or "something had went wrong".

I'm using Xposed 90.1b3 Magisk module for a few things,mainly gravitybox, on a OP5T wih OOS 5.0.4. When deactivating Xposed Magisk module, Spotify is working fine again...

Is someone else experiencing the same problem ?

I guess Spotify is now asking for safetynet but I would like to know if there is a solution, as I don't use Xposed to pirate anything. This is not fair for honests users imho...

Thanks for your time

I have no idea, but people who are currently trying to use modified Spotify apps, started using xPrivacyLUA Xposed module. Maybe it works for you too, at least temporarily.
The Following User Says Thank You to aLexzkter For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aLexzkter Ad-Free
10th March 2018, 10:34 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aLexzkter

I have no idea, but people who are currently trying to use modified Spotify apps, started using xPrivacyLUA Xposed module. Maybe it works for you too, at least temporarily.

Hi

Thanks for the tip. I installed it, but I don't know which tweak I shoud tick for Spotify. Could you give me a link to the related topic ?
10th March 2018, 10:38 PM |#4  
aLexzkter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by morback

Hi

Thanks for the tip. I installed it, but I don't know which tweak I shoud tick for Spotify. Could you give me a link to the related topic ?

It's on another forum.
Just delete all data from Spotify, and tick all options on that Xposed module for Spotify
10th March 2018, 11:29 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aLexzkter

It's on another forum.
Just delete all data from Spotify, and tick all options on that Xposed module for Spotify

Thanks. That didn't help sadly... I'll stay with previous version for now :/
11th March 2018, 08:11 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Trento
Thanks Meter: 330
 
Donate to Me
More
In XPrivacyLua just turn off tracking and sensors for Spotify.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TENN3R For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TENN3R Ad-Free
29th July 2018, 02:53 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
For those who have the problem, xprivacyluna isn't the solution

You probably have "Adblocker Reborn" which block Spotify , disable it and it's ok
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes