FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][Q][XPOSED] GravityBox v10.0.0-beta-5 for Android 10 [27/10/2019]

7,653 posts
Thanks Meter: 24,097
 
By C3C076, Recognized Contributor on 28th September 2019, 03:35 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
17th October 2019, 04:28 AM |#111  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,299
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by batjoke8558

..pixel 2 xl on latest Android 10... running Magisk 20, Riru 19.5, EdXposed 0.4.6.0(yahfa) with GB... soft boot after booting up but after it has completed everything runs smoothly with no issues....

different device, but similar setup.. soft boot after booting up (not always) but after it has completed everything runs smoothly with no issues.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191017-073943_Magisk_Manager.png
Views:	726
Size:	133.0 KB
ID:	4846703   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191017-073957_EdXposed_Installer.png
Views:	716
Size:	106.8 KB
ID:	4846705   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191017-074007_EdXposed_Installer.png
Views:	712
Size:	69.1 KB
ID:	4846707   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191017-075624_Settings.png
Views:	712
Size:	153.5 KB
ID:	4846709  
17th October 2019, 04:38 AM |#112  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alphamale

I'm having same issue

Which version of Edxposed are you using? You need to have one of these installed. I personally am using YAHFA from (2)

(1) https://github.com/ElderDrivers/EdXposed/pull/354
(2) https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...9&postcount=30
17th October 2019, 04:56 AM |#113  
gershee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 632
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by batjoke8558

Which version of Edxposed are you using? You need to have one of these installed. I personally am using YAHFA from (2)

(1) https://github.com/ElderDrivers/EdXposed/pull/354
(2) https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...9&postcount=30

I've tried both from (1). Neither boot up properly. (That is they both boot but once gravity box module is enabled they don't boot properly)

Guess I'll try the yahfa 0.4.6 from (2) ?
17th October 2019, 05:30 AM |#114  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gershee

I've tried both from (1). Neither boot up properly. (That is they both boot but once gravity box module is enabled they don't boot properly)

Guess I'll try the yahfa 0.4.6 from (2) ?

The only other suggestion I can come up with is to enter recovery and delete data/adb/modules/riru-edxposed/post-fs-data.sh ....Others have had success with this after boot issues.
17th October 2019, 05:43 AM |#115  
gershee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 632
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by batjoke8558

The only other suggestion I can come up with is to enter recovery and delete data/adb/modules/riru-edxposed/post-fs-data.sh ....Others have had success with this after boot issues.

Yes I've done this.
This was how I managed to boot with Xposed enabled to begin with.
The issue arose once gravitybox was enabled.
17th October 2019, 05:56 AM |#116  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,299
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HpNoTiQ

.. compiled last canary XPOSED with #354 pull... YAHFA is very more stable.. and even faster (faster boot/less lags).

thanks for this. i am using YAHFA.
17th October 2019, 06:07 AM |#117  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gershee

Yes I've done this.
This was how I managed to boot with Xposed enabled to begin with.
The issue arose once gravitybox was enabled.

I am all out of ideas. Must be ROM and/or kernel combination. I didn't have any issues from begining to end. I installed stock Android 10, then Magisk, then Riru, then EdXposed.... disabled resource hooks in EdXposed installer (per C3C076 requirements), then installed GB and everything works. (never had to delete post-fs file)

Sorry I couldn't help. Good luck!
17th October 2019, 07:40 AM |#118  
C3C076's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 24,097
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gershee

OnePlus 5
Android 10 nitrogen OS
Phone does not complete proper boot with gravitybox enabled.
Phone seems to boot but screen is all black, when I hold the power button a garbled version of my reboot options are shown. (The normal ones from within the ROM not bootloader or recovery)
Leafing me to believe it's some sort of formatting or display issue?
I then must uninstall Xposed in order to boot properly.
Any ideas or anything I should try?

Quote:
Originally Posted by alphamale

I'm having same issue

Apart from what others already mentioned it could also be an incompatibility between ROM and GB module.
But we can only speculate without seeing a logcat.
18th October 2019, 12:08 PM |#119  
Skittles9823's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,448
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by C3C076

It works on Nexus5x running pixel experience which is very similar to Pixel systems. Not sure about terminal apps. Most of them override volume keys for some special commands.

Just thought I'd post an update here, the volume key curser control started working all of a sudden a few days ago. Don't ask me what I did though as I don't have a clue lol.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs
18th October 2019, 05:11 PM |#120  
MaXAiRO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mytilene, Lesvos
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skittles9823

Just thought I'd post an update here, the volume key curser control started working all of a sudden a few days ago. Don't ask me what I did though as I don't have a clue lol.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs

I'm on Pie but recently I have some issues too with that feature of GravityBox. Sometimes (I haven't pinpointed the exact circumstances yet, maybe after a reboot?) the moving of the cursor with the volume buttons stops working even though it's enabled in GB Settings. So when that happens and I want to make it work again, I have to open GB, change the option to disabled and then to move cursor again.
19th October 2019, 12:05 AM |#121  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Is there a way we can hide the weather on the lockscreen that is next the date and the alarm info?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes