FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][XPOSED][4.2+] Airplane Mode Helper (v1.0.4)

522 posts
Thanks Meter: 730
 
Post Reply Email Thread
5th August 2013, 01:46 PM |#11  
DavisNT's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolnessQ

Random reboot, used the xposed disable amd uninstalled ur app, used latest beta

Do you get random reboots when having Xposed framework installed and Jelly Bean 4.x Airplane Mode Helper not installed or not activated as Xposed module?
Most likely they are hot reboots (only Android part of device is rebooted), right? Can you provide logcat and /data/xposed/debug.log collected after these reboots?
5th August 2013, 02:10 PM |#12  
DavisNT's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollam

Hello i have tested it with a Nexus 4 on Android 4.3. It worked with the App Airplan Mode Toggle. It doesn't work with "Automalted" and "NFC Aufgaben Launcher" likely because these Apps try to use root.

Actually toggling airplane mode by root commands works on Android 4.3.
Was your phone properly rooted? Can you provide Google Play link to "Automalted"?
5th August 2013, 02:28 PM |#13  
ktmbikerman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 656
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavisNT

Phone Schedule works well with this mod. Open Phone Schedule settings and check My device is rooted to enable Airplane Mode settings.

That's what I've done in Phone Schedule... I didn't get a superuser request at any point though, that could be the issue. I have the helper checked in Xposed... not sure what else can be done?
5th August 2013, 02:50 PM |#14  
DavisNT's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktmbikerman

That's what I've done in Phone Schedule... I didn't get a superuser request at any point though, that could be the issue. I have the helper checked in Xposed... not sure what else can be done?

Phone Schedule should not ask for root. That is not an issue.
Can you test toggling airplane mode with Airplane Mode Switch (app by Ottavio Vanini available on Google Play)?
5th August 2013, 04:02 PM |#15  
ktmbikerman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 656
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavisNT

Phone Schedule should not ask for root. That is not an issue.
Can you test toggling airplane mode with Airplane Mode Switch (app by Ottavio Vanini available on Google Play)?

Will do

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4

---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:59 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavisNT

Phone Schedule should not ask for root. That is not an issue.
Can you test toggling airplane mode with Airplane Mode Switch (app by Ottavio Vanini available on Google Play)?

Airplane Mode Switch force closes when I try to open it

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4
5th August 2013, 05:31 PM |#16  
DavisNT's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktmbikerman

Airplane Mode Switch force closes when I try to open it

If it doesn't toggle airplane mode than you probably haven't properly set up Xposed framework or Jelly Bean 4.x Airplane Mode Helper.
What is written under Xposed framework in Jelly Bean 4.x Airplane Mode Helper?
The Following User Says Thank You to DavisNT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2013, 08:59 PM |#17  
ktmbikerman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 656
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavisNT

If it doesn't toggle airplane mode than you probably haven't properly set up Xposed framework or Jelly Bean 4.x Airplane Mode Helper.
What is written under Xposed framework in Jelly Bean 4.x Airplane Mode Helper?

Solved, I installed supersu in addition to superuser that came by default with cm10.2.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4

---------- Post added at 09:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:58 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ktmbikerman

Solved, I installed supersu in addition to superuser that came by default with cm10.2. Xposed then installed correctly.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4



Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4
5th August 2013, 09:31 PM |#18  
DavisNT's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 730
 
Donate to Me
More
New version (0.99 BETA) is released.
I hope this will be last beta.
The only reason why it is not called stable is possible issue reported by @coolnessQ .
The Following User Says Thank You to DavisNT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2013, 09:56 AM |#19  
Account currently disabled
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 300
 
Donate to Me
More
Sorry havent seen your question,
logcat has been turned off for more performance
when i activated the app rebooted my phone went to my apps launcher, it take me like 5 seconds and it soft rebooted, happend me 2 times so i downloaded the xposed disable zip and delete the app from my phone, but i will try it again if ya like?
6th August 2013, 01:55 PM |#20  
DavisNT's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolnessQ

Sorry havent seen your question,
logcat has been turned off for more performance
when i activated the app rebooted my phone went to my apps launcher, it take me like 5 seconds and it soft rebooted, happend me 2 times so i downloaded the xposed disable zip and delete the app from my phone, but i will try it again if ya like?

Thank you! I would like to see the logs.
Please at first try Xposed framework WITHOUT my app and see whether it causes reboots. If not, install my app.
In any case, please send me the logs...
The Following User Says Thank You to DavisNT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2013, 02:00 PM |#21  
Account currently disabled
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 300
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavisNT

Thank you! I would like to see the logs.
Please at first try Xposed framework WITHOUT my app and see whether it causes reboots. If not, install my app.
In any case, please send me the logs...

It works now without any random reboot!! ^^ Thankyou!!

Verstuurd van mijn GT-I9505 met Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
airplane mode, android 5.0, anroid 4.2, workaround, xposed module

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes