FORUMS

[APP][XPOSED] MaxLock, an AppLock alternative

2,142 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,261
 
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd September 2014, 12:02 AM |#21  
Maxr1998's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Augsburg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 3,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david6910

It's possible to add the system apps like the app installer?

Nope, it's not possible. Refer to #26

Sent using my nexus⁴ running Mahdi 2.7 with Xposed and hells-Core B57 KK
23rd September 2014, 12:05 AM |#22  
Maxr1998's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Augsburg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 3,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TewStealth

Hi max

Please consider adding a master switch.
Also there are some problems , for example i want to send photos via viber and the password field pops up , when i type it and click ok it starts viber over and doesnt start its gallery for choosing photos , appreciate your work.
Thanks

Master switch is on my ToDo list.
Your other problem is something more difficult, refer to #26.

Sent using my nexus⁴ running Mahdi 2.7 with Xposed and hells-Core B57 KK
23rd September 2014, 12:07 AM |#23  
Maxr1998's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Augsburg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 3,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wooki

I'm using miui android and the apps won't get locked when I close then from recent. Maybe add an select able manual timeout which starts counting as soon as the app is minimized?
Also +1 for auto lock option as soon as screen is turned off.

The lock itself is working great! Thank you very much! I've been looking for a simple app lock.

Sent with my Xiaomi MI2 with Tapatalk Pro

Miui isn't really supported, look in Xposed FAQ..
Timeout option: refer to #26.

Sent using my nexus⁴ running Mahdi 2.7 with Xposed and hells-Core B57 KK
23rd September 2014, 12:07 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxr1998

No, @devotek is right, it is only locked again when closing the process, the timeout is another thing:
When launching an app, the app gets force closed by module and the lock activity gets launched, so after entering password the process is restarted. Now the timeout (some milliseconds) only helps that after relaunching the app it doesn't prompt again for password. Hope you understood.

Sent using my nexus⁴ running Mahdi 2.7 with Xposed and hells-Core B57 KK


Understood, thanks. So i guess this wont be a good app to lock apps that need to he opened in background to receive google push notifications etc?
The Following User Says Thank You to Droidphilev For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Droidphilev Ad-Free
23rd September 2014, 12:08 AM |#25  
Maxr1998's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Augsburg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 3,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by senel

Any chance for fingerprint lock on Samsung devices?

Quote:
Originally Posted by My1xT

dont forget htc one max. taht also has a finger sensor.

Probably won't add this.
Don't have the hardware or the apis. Sorry

Sent using my nexus⁴ running Mahdi 2.7 with Xposed and hells-Core B57 KK
23rd September 2014, 12:15 AM |#26  
Maxr1998's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Augsburg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 3,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droidphilev

Understood, thanks. So i guess this wont be a good app to lock apps that need to he opened in background to receive google push notifications etc?

Not absolutely. It runs in background as usually, you get your notifications, you can open them, you enter password, but you won't be redirected to the conversation, you get to main screen, cause launch intent extras (attributes when launching apps) are resetted on force close. That's the same problem with e.g. prefilled new emails when email app is locked, input photos from the locked photo app, package installer attributes, etc. I hope I can get the intent extras when detecting app and again include it when relaunching, but that is complicated.

Sent using my nexus⁴ running Mahdi 2.7 with Xposed and hells-Core B57 KK
The Following User Says Thank You to Maxr1998 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd September 2014, 12:21 AM |#27  
Dejvid50's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Topoľčany
Thanks Meter: 959
 
More
After activate module and restarting,app not working. Any fix?.
( Xperia U - 4.0.4 )

Sent from my ST25i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1411424381087.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (26.1 KB, 488 views)
23rd September 2014, 12:31 AM |#28  
Maxr1998's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Augsburg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 3,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DejVidKo

After activate module and restarting,app not working. Any fix?.
( Xperia U - 4.0.4 )

Sent from my ST25i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Please post a logcat and xposed log, or I can't help you.
As always: "Logcat or it didn't happen."

Sent using my nexus⁴ running Mahdi 2.7 with Xposed and hells-Core B57 KK
The Following User Says Thank You to Maxr1998 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd September 2014, 01:32 AM |#29  
Dejvid50's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Topoľčany
Thanks Meter: 959
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxr1998

Please post a logcat and xposed log, or I can't help you.
As always: "Logcat or it didn't happen."

Sent using my nexus⁴ running Mahdi 2.7 with Xposed and hells-Core B57 KK

Here is log from xposed : wikisend.com/download/308832/xposed_error_20140923_012205.log .. Logcat make is hard for me ^_^

Sent from my ST25i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Dejvid50 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dejvid50 Ad-Free
23rd September 2014, 02:09 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Chemnitz/Germany
Thanks Meter: 367
 
More
nice that you cleared it.
seemingly it get a list of errors after loading the tweakbox. can you check this list of loaded modules and check whether or not there are modules NOT listed in this log?

in the end xposed seemingly cant hook onto your navbar, signal strength indicator and some things inside your phone app. maybe it's a rom problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to My1xT For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift My1xT Ad-Free
23rd September 2014, 03:39 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
I have a bug, I can use the nock code and password option, but I can't use the pin, when I click on it nothing happens. I'm on an LG g2 using Optimus g3 rom with stock kernel

Is it just me?

Sent from my LG-D805 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
applocker, xposed

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes