FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD][XPOSED][Android 8.0, 8.1, 9 and 10] Dark Tricks [2.6][10/14]

2,451 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,487
 
By Dark_Eyes_, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 16th February 2018, 02:12 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th October 2019, 03:06 AM |#61  
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 10,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Update!
Hi guys,

I just pushed a new version that allows to switch between 4G/LTE and that can force or hide LTE+/4G+. I also added the option to change the carrier text on the lockscreen and the quick settings.

I accidentally deleted my signing key, so I had to create a new one. Because of that, the new version won't install on top of the existing one. You'll have to uninstall the old one and reinstall the new one from scratch.

Hope you enjoy it!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skittles9823

None of the options seem to be working for me on Android 10. I pretty much just want to enable the 4G+/LTE+ icon as I know for a fact I get it but my carrier disables the icon so I'm just stuck with a 4G icon.

On a side note, does anyone know of a working xposed module which toggles the 4G and LTE icon? The one in the repo doesn't work either and it's not been updated in years.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs

Try the latest version and let me know!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dark_Eyes_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th October 2019, 03:42 PM |#62  
Skittles9823's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,414
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_Eyes_

Hi guys,

I just pushed a new version that allows to switch between 4G/LTE and that can force or hide LTE+/4G+. I also added the option to change the carrier text on the lockscreen and the quick settings.

I accidentally deleted my signing key, so I had to create a new one. Because of that, the new version won't install on top of the existing one. You'll have to uninstall the old one and reinstall the new one from scratch.

Hope you enjoy it!



Try the latest version and let me know!

Nice. The 4G/LTE toggle works great. But disabling the hide LTE+ toggle makes it show 4G again. Not even 4G+

If I enable show 4G and disable hide LTE+/4G+ it does show 4G+ though so I assume it can be fixed to show LTE+ when show 4G is disabled.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs
8th October 2019, 05:48 PM |#63  
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 10,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skittles9823

Nice. The 4G/LTE toggle works great. But disabling the hide LTE+ toggle makes it show 4G again. Not even 4G+

If I enable show 4G and disable hide LTE+/4G+ it does show 4G+ though so I assume it can be fixed to show LTE+ when show 4G is disabled.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs

My module can force it to show either 4G or LTE, and it can force it no never show 4G+ or LTE+. What the module cannot do is force it to always show 4G+ or LTE+. It's the signal strength that decides if it shows LTE or LTE+.

For me, it kept switching between LTE and LTE+, and it was annoying, so I decided to force it to never show LTE+. If you disable hide LTE+, the OS will decide what it shows.

My module works as expected unfortunately.
8th October 2019, 06:04 PM |#64  
Skittles9823's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,414
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_Eyes_

My module can force it to show either 4G or LTE, and it can force it no never show 4G+ or LTE+. What the module cannot do is force it to always show 4G+ or LTE+. It's the signal strength that decides if it shows LTE or LTE+.

For me, it kept switching between LTE and LTE+, and it was annoying, so I decided to force it to never show LTE+. If you disable hide LTE+, the OS will decide what it shows.

My module works as expected unfortunately.

Nah what I mean is, I always have LTE+ in my area but my carrier set my phone to only show 4G, so in theory if I disable show 4G and also disable hide LTE+ it should show LTE+ as that's my actual signal strength.

But if I do as I depicted above it'll revert to only show 4G.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs
8th October 2019, 06:13 PM |#65  
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 10,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skittles9823

Nah what I mean is, I always have LTE+ in my area but my carrier set my phone to only show 4G, so in theory if I disable show 4G and also disable hide LTE+ it should show LTE+ as that's my actual signal strength.

But if I do as I depicted above it'll revert to only show 4G.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs

Ah, I got it now. I'll have to dig deeper, but I'll see what can be done...
8th October 2019, 10:56 PM |#66  
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 10,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Update!
New version with bug fixes and code improvement is out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skittles9823

Nah what I mean is, I always have LTE+ in my area but my carrier set my phone to only show 4G, so in theory if I disable show 4G and also disable hide LTE+ it should show LTE+ as that's my actual signal strength.

But if I do as I depicted above it'll revert to only show 4G.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs

That was a corner case. That should be fixed now. Let me know.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dark_Eyes_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th October 2019, 02:33 AM |#67  
Skittles9823's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,414
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_Eyes_

New version with bug fixes and code improvement is out.



That was a corner case. That should be fixed now. Let me know.

Works. Finally, I'm LITaf.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191009-123231.png
Views:	128
Size:	75.6 KB
ID:	4838939  
11th October 2019, 06:48 PM |#68  
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 10,487
 
Donate to Me
More
Update!
Hi guys,

I just pushed a new update with a dark theme for the app and three new features:
- Volume keys skip track
- Volume keys control cursor
- Power key toggles torch (with proximity check)

Enjoy!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Dark_Eyes_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th October 2019, 06:41 AM |#69  
Skittles9823's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,414
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_Eyes_

Hi guys,

I just pushed a new update with a dark theme for the app and three new features:
- Volume keys skip track
- Volume keys control cursor
- Power key toggles torch (with proximity check)

Enjoy!

Volume key curser control. Omg yes.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs
12th October 2019, 07:57 AM |#70  
Skittles9823's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,414
 
Donate to Me
More
Oof okay vol key curser control doesn't seem to be working at all.

Sent from my Google Pixel 3a XL using XDA Labs
12th October 2019, 09:10 AM |#71  
enskje's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skittles9823

Oof okay vol key curser control doesn't seem to be working at all.

everything is fine here with p2xl
The Following User Says Thank You to enskje For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift enskje Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes