FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] [XPOSED] [4.1 - 7.x] Fake My GPS [v3.2.1]

854 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,617
 
By zzpianoman, Senior Member on 20th August 2016, 10:36 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Introduction:
Fake My GPS allows you to select a custom GPS location that will be seen by apps of your choosing. This module simulates location using the device's built-in location providers and does not require the "mock locations" setting.

Possible uses for this module include:

-Setting your exact location in an area with poor satellite visibility.
-Increased privacy by not sending your exact location to apps that request it.
-Save battery life by reducing polling to the GPS radio.
-And more!

NOTE: You must enable location services to use this module. All location providers are supported (network, GPS, fused)

This module also requires Google Play Services for the maps engine and place picker.



Features:
  • App blacklisting support (don't send Fake GPS to specified apps)
  • Doesn't run in the background
  • Persistent notification message (option to disable it)
  • Place picker with full text search
  • Store up to 10 frequently used locations*
  • Customize map view for either normal, satellite, hybrid or terrain
  • Altitude faking**
  • Joystick overlay to simulate live movement in fake location

*You can add a favorite by long-pressing the address info card. Favorites can also be renamed by long-pressing on the favorite item in the list.

**Altitude is calculated using the selected GPS location's elevation data. Essentially, this sets your fake altitude to ground level relative to sea level) for that particular location.

If you like my work, please consider making a donation!


LATEST VERSION: Fake My GPS v3.2.1

XDA:DevDB Information
Fake My GPS - Xposed , Xposed for all devices (see above for details)

Contributors
zzpianoman
Xposed Package Name: com.fakemygps.android

Version Information
Status: Stable
Current Stable Version: 3.2.1
Stable Release Date: 2016-09-11

Created 2016-08-20
Last Updated 2018-03-02
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160820-151742.jpg
Views:	13030
Size:	87.2 KB
ID:	3848969   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160820-152051.jpg
Views:	12632
Size:	73.6 KB
ID:	3848970   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160820-152103.png
Views:	12544
Size:	174.9 KB
ID:	3848971   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160820-152239.png
Views:	11496
Size:	100.0 KB
ID:	3848972   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160820-153046.jpg
Views:	11272
Size:	95.9 KB
ID:	3848973   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160820-153212.jpg
Views:	11076
Size:	91.8 KB
ID:	3848974  
The Following 30 Users Say Thank You to zzpianoman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zzpianoman Ad-Free
 
 
20th August 2016, 10:36 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,617
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to zzpianoman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zzpianoman Ad-Free
21st August 2016, 07:03 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Konya
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Best fake GPS app I've ever used. But I have a problem, there is reboot loop problem. galaxy s5 g900f 4.4.2 . Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to Biyoalp For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Biyoalp Ad-Free
24th August 2016, 05:54 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Nice module!

I also seem to be getting a reboot loop on the Nexus 5 on my second reboot after enabling the module (first reboot was fine).

One suggestion: Would it be possible to have an option to emulate a real GPS's inaccuracy by shifting the reported coordinates around slightly inside a small cicular area around the set coordinate? Maybe also do the same for altitude by shifting the value by maybe 1-2 meters at most?
The Following User Says Thank You to singsang For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift singsang Ad-Free
26th August 2016, 08:39 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,617
 
Donate to Me
More
Posted an update with a fix for the reboot issue. Let me know if it works!
The Following User Says Thank You to zzpianoman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zzpianoman Ad-Free
28th August 2016, 08:58 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
my bad, figured it out!
28th August 2016, 07:18 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Konya
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzpianoman

Posted an update with a fix for the reboot issue. Let me know if it works!

Working
28th August 2016, 07:38 PM |#8  
folusmile's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Thanks Dev , works great.
1st September 2016, 04:06 PM |#9  
wildcathcmc's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks Dev , works great.
But I used pokemon and I thinh that was incorrect coordinates (I copy from google map. Ext 37.788898, -122.410667)
4th September 2016, 03:11 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Idea to fake the GPS imprecisions
Quote:
Originally Posted by singsang

Nice module!

One suggestion: Would it be possible to have an option to emulate a real GPS's inaccuracy by shifting the reported coordinates around slightly inside a small cicular area around the set coordinate? Maybe also do the same for altitude by shifting the value by maybe 1-2 meters at most?

I think the best way to implement this is making a diff option!

In the moment a user chooses a spot in the map, "Fake my GPS" would read the instant GPS and wifi location values and calculate the latitude, longitude and altitude difference from the fake spot to the real one. After that the fake position would always be a difference between the real position to the values calculated!

I don't know how hard would it be to be implemented, but I can't think any other better way to really fake position (no apps would know the position is fake) because the GPS imprecision and variations would be real.

PS. No reboots on my Nexus 4, 5.1.1
4th September 2016, 09:09 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luismenon

In the moment a user chooses a spot in the map, "Fake my GPS" would read the instant GPS and wifi location values and calculate the latitude, longitude and altitude difference from the fake spot to the real one. After that the fake position would always be a difference between the real position to the values calculated!

For lat/long, I could see a variance option for a variance radius that takes a value in meters and then chooses a random spot each time the coordinates are updated, within the radius of the chosen point.

Oh, and I too can confirm that reboot loops are fixed. Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to singsang For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift singsang Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes