FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD][XPOSED] Global S Health - Enable all S Health features in all countries

566 posts
Thanks Meter: 572
 
By jiannist, Senior Member on 5th January 2015, 04:38 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Introduction
I was using the S Health app on my Galaxy S5 LTE+, which included stress measurement. Suddenly, this feature disappeared. I looked at the app's changelog, and saw that since November, certain features were made unavailable for certain countries. So I looked up the S Health code and came up with my first Xposed module, which enables these features.

Features
  • Enable stress measurement, which is disabled in the following countries: AO, ZA, GB, FR, AT, HU, CZ, GR, SI, DZ, TH, CA, CY, JP.
  • Enable SpO2 measurement, which is disabled in the following countries: AO, ZA, CN, FR, SK, DZ, IR, LY, TH, JP, KR, WW.
  • Enable blood pressure measurement, which is disabled in the following countries: AO, GB, IE, FR, NL, BE, LU, AT, SK, GR, CY, SI, DZ, IR, CA, KR, WW.
  • Enable blood glucose measurement, which is disabled in the following countries: AO, GB, IE, FR, NL, BE, LU, AT, SK, GR, CY, SI, DZ, IR, CA, KR, WW.
For more information about the country codes, look at http://www.geonames.org/countries/.
Note that your phone must have the corresponding sensor for a feature to work.

Screenshots
This is my S Health app before and after installation of the module. Note that only the Stress feature got enabled, because the S5 does not have SpO2, blood pressure or blood glucose sensors:

No module

Using module


Compatibility
I have only tested the module on my Galaxy S5 LTE+ (G901F), but it should work in all Samsung phones with S Health versions 3.5.1.0693 and 3.5.5.0036 .
Compatible with Android 4.2.2+.

Usage
  • Install module
  • Enable module in Xposed installer
  • Reboot
  • Enjoy more S Health features

Download
Download from the Xposed Module Repository:
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.j....globalshealth

Donation version
A donation version was released. It allows the user to enable Coach by Cigna in all devices with S Health installed.
You can download the donation version here:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...lshealthdonate

Here are some screenshots of Coach by Cigna:


The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to jiannist For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jiannist Ad-Free
 
 
6th January 2015, 08:13 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
installation
Module does not install on galaxy s3 latest stock rom
6th January 2015, 08:17 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 572
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disthomuc

Module does not install on galaxy s3 latest stock rom

What android version is your rom? The module is compiled with API 19 (version 4.4.2+). Do you have any blood pressure/glucose, SpO2 or heart rate sensor? Because without any of these sensors, the module will do nothing.
6th January 2015, 08:43 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Ok i have 4.3.this explains install issues.would be nice to have it also on older roms. So far i have no devices.so no more testing i can offer
6th January 2015, 08:52 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 572
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disthomuc

Ok i have 4.3.this explains install issues.would be nice to have it also on older roms. So far i have no devices.so no more testing i can offer

Is there a way to connect sensors to older phones? If yes, I could compile it for older roms.
6th January 2015, 10:10 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Yes there are devices unfortunately don't have any
6th January 2015, 11:04 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 572
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disthomuc

Yes there are devices unfortunately don't have any

Can you try to install the attached apk?

EDIT: Has anybody with version 4.3- successfully installed this apk?
Attached Files
File Type: apk GlobalSHealth.apk - [Click for QR Code] (370.1 KB, 934 views)
7th January 2015, 08:21 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I could install the package and it loads fine..I cannot test more as I don't have any sensors
The Following User Says Thank You to disthomuc For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift disthomuc Ad-Free
8th January 2015, 01:50 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 572
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by disthomuc

I could install the package and it loads fine..I cannot test more as I don't have any sensors

Okay, I uploaded the version compatible with Android 4.2.2+ to the repository.
9th January 2015, 07:51 AM |#10  
ariefabuzaky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 424
 
More
I instal it in note 4 n910h exynos but still idont have blood pressure and blood glucose. . Only heart rate,stress and uv..
9th January 2015, 07:55 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 572
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ariefaboodzaky

I instal it in note 4 n910h exynos but still idont have blood pressure and blood glucose. . Only heart rate,stress and uv..

Do you have a blood pressure and glucose sensor?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes