FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD][XPOSED]Handover - Seamlessly move tasks from phone to PC!

1,658 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,001
 
Post Reply Email Thread

Handover Xposed Addon

YouTube demo : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ywY...ature=youtu.be

Handover lets you seamlessly move from your phone to your PC by letting you open whatever content is on your phone in one click on your taskbar (see demo video, it's hard to explain)
This addon adds support for apps such as Chrome, Youtube and any other app using a WebView. It also lets your copy your clipboard

Requirements
Windows PC or Mac with 10.9 or later and Android phone (experimental support for Linux)
Both in same LAN (network, can't work over internet (yet!))
Java 8 or later on PC

Supported apps with this addon
Youtube
Chrome
Apps using webview including but not limited to : Amazon, Flipboard and links opened internally in Facebook, Twitter etc

Leave a post if you want an app supported and if there's enough demand then I'll try to add it
Or you could ask the developer of the app. Refer them to http://handover.hamzahrmalik.com/devs.html
If the dev adds it, Xposed won't be needed and non-rooted users will benefit

Planned Features
OSX Support (only if I get enough people interested in it, leave a post if you are) this has been added!
Indicator on phone to show when connected
Let me know if you have any ideas

How to get Handover
First you need the Handover app
Then you need the addon Xposed Mod available on the repo
Then download the PC server from http://handover.hamzahrmalik.com
Windows: Run the installation on your PC and start the service
Mac: Open the downloaded .dmg file and drag the Handover folder into Applications. Then launch Handover Settings from Launchpad
Linux: Run the java file to start the server. To launch content from the phone, use the bash script

Changelog
Version 2.0 - 24/4/16
Split mod away from main app
Version 1.1 - 15/4/16
Fixed YouTube not working
Minor design changes
There's also an update for the Windows client with a debug mode and a warning when you close the app. It also now starts minimised
Version 1.0 - 13/4/16
Initial Release
The Following 41 Users Say Thank You to hamzahrmalik For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hamzahrmalik Ad-Free
 
 
13th April 2016, 10:47 PM |#2  
dars2's Avatar
Member
Flag Caracas, Venezuela
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
SWEET. This is amazing, finally an app that is actually seamlessly between pc and phone.
14th April 2016, 12:04 AM |#3  
EvoWizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Edit: Now I don't have any error I just love it
I get an error with the windows app, can I send you a PM ? @hamzahrmalik
The Following User Says Thank You to EvoWizz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift EvoWizz Ad-Free
14th April 2016, 01:01 AM |#4  
pikachukaki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ThessalonĂ­ki, Greece
Thanks Meter: 2,730
 
Donate to Me
More
I saw the video very useful app im gonna test it right now but chrome said its virus look into it..of course it isn't but just let you know!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2.png
Views:	1220
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	3717747  
14th April 2016, 02:04 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This amazing. I'm totally interested in the OSX compatibility. Keep at, man.
14th April 2016, 04:49 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I would be very interested for osx compatibility.
14th April 2016, 06:36 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks. Been waiting for an app like this. My Norton also said it was a virus. On the other hand, I have multiple network cards because I use virtual machines and the program obtains the ip of those vm network, is there a way to change this?
14th April 2016, 08:03 AM |#8  
Pman's Avatar
Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Looks similar to pushbullet.

This does seem better for android emulation as copy paste is very clunky at the best of times.
14th April 2016, 08:42 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
it is a false positve virus guys that is the way it was just simply put it on the exclusion list
The Following User Says Thank You to danicadanica For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift danicadanica Ad-Free
14th April 2016, 08:47 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Does it support chrome on PC? i get error saying no app associated with task on PC
14th April 2016, 09:45 AM |#11  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,001
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvoWizz

I get an error with the windows app, can I send you a PM ? @hamzahrmalik

Sure

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, handover, windows, xposed

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes