FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Premium version, are you buying it?

I have bought itbecause I use the features
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
I have bought it because I want to support you
 
2 Vote(s)
100.00%
No because I won't use the features
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
No, but if it were free, i would use the features
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
No because i hate you
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
No because it's too expensive
 
0 Vote(s)
0%

[MOD][XPOSED][4.0+]One-handed Mode for all devices!

1,658 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,030
 
Post Reply Email Thread
30th April 2014, 04:41 PM |#21  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,030
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android phone user

Ok, had to update to newest framework but the mod isn't working correctly
Nothing appears, just the title bar as seen on screenshot.

I'm currently running CM-based ROM (kitkat) on my N7100.

It works for many other people so its your ROM, sorry. A log perhaps?


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
 
 
30th April 2014, 04:42 PM |#22  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,030
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyLee

Not working on Sprint Note 3 running Sprint S5 ROM

Send. A. Log.


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 04:57 PM |#23  
rockadz9's Avatar
Senior Member
XDA
Thanks Meter: 91
 
Donate to Me
More
great job,,nice man I will give it a try
30th April 2014, 05:27 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
I followed the help-guide which said that I could typ in 960 x 540 in the top two boxes. I applied the changes and rebooted my device. When my device was running again nova launcher crashed and it wouldn't start again. Setttings went black and a could axcess a single app. Had to disable this mod through recovery. My device is a Galaxy s4
30th April 2014, 06:07 PM |#25  
Jimmy34742's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 成都
Thanks Meter: 243
 
More
I made some settings, but the area was too small. I tried to change the settings, but all I got was empty windows, even after rebooting. So I also had to disable the app via recovery on my S4.
30th April 2014, 07:28 PM |#26  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,030
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy34742

I made some settings, but the area was too small. I tried to change the settings, but all I got was empty windows, even after rebooting. So I also had to disable the app via recovery on my S4.

Next update will warn if you make the area less than 40% of total screen area. Also, I will make a zip to disable this mod (without disabling all of xposed)


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hamzahrmalik For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hamzahrmalik Ad-Free
30th April 2014, 07:31 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,374
 
More
Is this similar to the Flying Android module? It lets you move the whole window (screen) around.
30th April 2014, 09:19 PM |#28  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,030
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treare

Hi,

Great idea!

Few things though:

It would be very nice that the things you mention in OP would be realized. I tried this on a GT-I9505 (galaxy mega 6.3) and such phone needs it for the keyboaard only IMHO. Other apps are no problem to have them fullscreen. So maybe:

- on per app basis (where keyboard is an app too)
- masterswitch in notification area or as widget (or any place that can be reached easily to switch keyboard to one side)

Kind regards,
Treare

Version 1.1 is now out with masterswitch in notification centre
1st May 2014, 03:31 AM |#29  
Jimmy34742's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 成都
Thanks Meter: 243
 
More
1) I alter the settings via the toggle, but no matter what settings I try the app tells me it's too small. Even the default (all 0's) is reported too small. And no matter what numbers I put in the settings, I always get a tiny window in the lower left that's about 400 pixels high and 100 pixels wide, with almost all of the window off the screen. Do we need to reboot after every time we change settings?

2) Maybe post a couple of sets of suggested settings to try in case I'm misunderstanding the settings? And maybe put suggested sets of settings in the app's options?

3) Can you make a disabler that we can flash via recovery and not ADB?
1st May 2014, 05:11 AM |#30  
mtvtitan's Avatar
Member
Flag Lucena
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Donate to Me
More
Angry Screenes
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamzahrmalik




Screenshots coming soon

Please don't report that it doesn't work without sending a log

I took the liberty of creating the screenshots. See attachments.

I don't know any coding and how to create any logs, just another average user.

FYI

1) There are issue with some games and emulators fro the key mapping.
2) It works on my Xperia Z1 (monXdified)
3) Start going with small values, I started with 10 pxl.

Request, if you would like to do it:

1) Filter option
2) Reboot / Restart options
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-01-07-38-26.jpg
Views:	407
Size:	119.1 KB
ID:	2718828   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-01-07-38-44.jpg
Views:	435
Size:	205.5 KB
ID:	2718829   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-01-07-41-28.jpg
Views:	423
Size:	119.6 KB
ID:	2718830  
1st May 2014, 07:17 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,185
 
More
1.1 works fine for me, thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mod, one handed mode, xposed

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes