FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[JB][P] Physical Button Master Control 4.1 confusing2

495 posts
Thanks Meter: 650
 
By Xspeed, Senior Member on 22nd January 2014, 08:20 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd September 2019, 07:04 AM |#1381  
psychoela's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Hy, test with Spotify volume -down to previous not work, can you fix this, thanks

Sent from my OnePlus 5T using XDA Labs
3rd September 2019, 01:36 PM |#1382  
Xspeed's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 650
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rngqf595

Thank you for update. I could restore this app's data by Titanium Backup.
I've just tried to install on android oreo. But, It didn't work on this version.
Please, Update.

I don't understand what you said. What is is the issue?
Please, More Information.

Quote:
Originally Posted by D412

Here's a log. I pressed the volume button on the phone after clicking the intercept button in the app, then I pressed volume on headset a few times as well as Vol Up + Vol Down (triggers google assistant). Hopefully this helps.
https://pastebin.com/ubuGpRp5

I see clearly that your device indeed processes key presses differently than expected. I'll contact you later when I have a fix ready to test.

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychoela

Hy, test with Spotify volume -down to previous not work, can you fix this, thanks

I am using Spotify as I type this and other people use it too.
Check your configuration for errors.
The Following User Says Thank You to Xspeed For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Xspeed Ad-Free
3rd September 2019, 02:37 PM |#1383  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thank you for reply.
I'm sorry about my poor english.
After I installed PBMC ver confusing2 on Android 8, confusing1 too, This app recognized physical buttons on Chain Diagram and I can choose "Action" on Chain Daigram. But, after I pushed the physical button I choosed, for example "volume up", Just only normal action that volume get up. I couldn't see the action I choosed from Chain Diagram.

It works perfectly on Android 7.0.0
Please tell me how to work on Android8

My device is Zenfone4(ze554kl) Oreo.
xposed 90 and magisk 19.3

Thank you.
3rd September 2019, 04:22 PM |#1384  
psychoela's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xspeed

I am using Spotify as I type this and other people use it too.
Check your configuration for errors.

Sent from my OnePlus 5T using XDA Labs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190903-220806.jpg
Views:	168
Size:	193.7 KB
ID:	4814606  
12th September 2019, 06:24 AM |#1385  
Infy_AsiX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 384
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xspeed

I don't understand what you said. What is is the issue?
Please, More Information.

I'm not sure if it's exactly what he means but. I updated from O to P to the new versions and restoring the Titanium Backup data doesn't provide anything. All old data is gone.
12th September 2019, 08:12 AM |#1386  
amplatfus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infy_AsiX

I'm not sure if it's exactly what he means but. I updated from O to P to the new versions and restoring the Titanium Backup data doesn't provide anything. All old data is gone.

I can say that I am in the same situation.
15th September 2019, 10:14 PM |#1387  
Infy_AsiX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 384
 
More
fwiw restoring new data on current new versions isn't possible too. Though for those who don't mind old I found YAHFA still works on the older versions with no issue

Sent from my unknown using XDA Labs
4th October 2019, 09:59 AM |#1388  
nitephlight's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
hey thanks for this awesome tool! trying to map Info button (hw button on LG v40) to toggle flashlight. rather than toggle it flashes once, then stops working altogether. any thoughts? xposed logs below

https://pastebin.com/xDehHuW5

device: lgv40
Magisk 19.4, Riru Core 19.5
2nd December 2019, 03:57 PM |#1389  
romracer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 4,361
 
Donate to Me
More
Has anyone tried this on Android 10? I know the compatibility says to Pie, just curious if anyone's tested 10 or knows it doesn't work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
media, mod, music, player, xposed

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes