FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD][XPOSED][2018/2/25 1.60]Ringer & Notification Volume Unlink

2,367 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,351
 
By itandy, Senior Member on 23rd August 2013, 04:48 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Since ICS, Google has decided to link the volume of ringer and notification volume together. This Xposed module can separate the two streams as they were before ICS. This module is based on AOSP AudioService and Settings source codes. I tested it on my Sony Xperia ZR phone and should work on other AOSP-based ROM too.

Requirements
1. Your phone must be rooted
2. Xposed framework must be installed first http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1574401

Instructions
  1. Install the module
  2. Run Xposed Installer and enable the module Separate ringer & notification volume link in ICS/JB
  3. Reboot the phone

Credits
Special thanks to HpNoTiQ for testing on Lollipop!

Source code
You can find source code for this module from GitHub here.

Download
Xposed Module Repository | Play Store
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-08-23-10-13-57.jpg
Views:	18944
Size:	19.1 KB
ID:	2207481   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-08-23-11-44-38.jpg
Views:	16849
Size:	20.8 KB
ID:	2207498  
The Following 42 Users Say Thank You to itandy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift itandy Ad-Free
 
 
23rd August 2013, 04:49 AM |#2  
itandy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 1,351
 
More
1.60
- Add support for Android 8 (Oreo)

1.50
- Add support for Nougat

1.41
- Add support for Sony Xperia Android 6 UI

1.40
- Add support for Android 6

1.31
- Improved exception handling for 5.1 non Xperia devices

1.30
- Add support for Xperia 5.1 ROM (volume rocker popup)

1.22
- Add support for Android 5.1

1.21
- Added Slovak translation

1.20
- Add support for Lollipop (Android 5.0) (thanks to HpNoTiQ)

1.11
- Updated Simplified Chinese localisation (thanks to liveasx)

1.10
- Add localisations
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to itandy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift itandy Ad-Free
23rd August 2013, 05:40 AM |#3  
Member
Flag Cheboksary
Thanks Meter: 42
 
Donate to Me
More
Very Good Job, dude!!

But have a problems with MTK devices It's used another framework may be
23rd August 2013, 09:19 AM |#4  
sunbriel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 752
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DenisMF

Very Good Job, dude!!

But have a problems with MTK devices It's used another framework may be

Hm, have you tried GravityBox xposed mod? It's for MTK, I believe, and there's this option under one of the categories inside the app.

Sent from my Xperia Z
23rd August 2013, 09:37 AM |#5  
Member
Flag Cheboksary
Thanks Meter: 42
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunbriel

Hm, have you tried GravityBox xposed mod? It's for MTK, I believe, and there's this option under one of the categories inside the app.

Sent from my Xperia Z

GravityBox is specialy for 6589 quard cores, but I have 6577 dual core
23rd August 2013, 09:39 AM |#6  
itandy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 1,351
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunbriel

Hm, have you tried GravityBox xposed mod? It's for MTK, I believe, and there's this option under one of the categories inside the app.

Sent from my Xperia Z

Yes, this mod works only if your ROM uses Android framework, at least for the AudioService.

GravityBox has similar option for MTK devices.
27th August 2013, 10:04 PM |#7  
getochkn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 502
 
More
Confirmed on Xperia L with stock FW 4.1.2
29th August 2013, 05:00 AM |#8  
kpkid's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not work on Lenovo A390 4.0.4 so sad

Sent From My A390 by Tapatalk 4
29th August 2013, 05:47 AM |#9  
itandy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 1,351
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpkid

Not work on Lenovo A390 4.0.4 so sad

Sent From My A390 by Tapatalk 4

Do you have a link for this A390 ROM so that I can take a look at the code?
29th August 2013, 05:57 AM |#10  
kpkid's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itandy

Do you have a link for this A390 ROM so that I can take a look at the code?

I sent you message

Sent From My A390 by Tapatalk 4
30th August 2013, 12:34 PM |#11  
DRACONIANDRAGON's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Not working on my rooted EPIC 4g Touch.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes