FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MODULE][4.2+] NoSafeVolumeWarning

1,280 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,379
 
By pyler, Senior Member on 15th April 2014, 05:59 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Module hides safe volume warning. Tested and worked on many devices. It should work for every device with Android 4.2 and newer.

Download it in Xposed repo:
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.p...evolumewarning
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to pyler For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pyler Ad-Free
 
 
16th April 2014, 12:58 AM |#2  
MBariya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jamnagar
Thanks Meter: 423
 
Donate to Me
More
Not working on Note 2 with 4.4.2 leak rom.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
18th April 2014, 09:58 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,379
 
Donate to Me
More
try new version! it should work for all now!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pyler For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pyler Ad-Free
20th April 2014, 12:50 PM |#4  
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyler

try new version! it should work for all now!

Hi! I'm using the latest version on ZTE Grand X In, but it has no effect, it doesn't work. Android 4.0.4 modded stock ROM, x86.
21st April 2014, 07:02 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,379
 
Donate to Me
More
Works on my Samsung device with 4.2.2 and Nexus 7 with 4.4.2. You need ROM close to AOSP. ZTE probably did some changes here.
The Following User Says Thank You to pyler For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pyler Ad-Free
27th April 2014, 04:25 PM |#6  
MBariya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jamnagar
Thanks Meter: 423
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyler

try new version! it should work for all now!

New version woking....with Note 4.4.2 Rom....
Good Job....

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
12th May 2014, 06:31 AM |#7  
Gynoid's Avatar
Member
Flag Paris area
Thanks Meter: 35
 
Donate to Me
More
Doesn't work on Huawei G740 with 4.1.2, rooted stock ROM

Sent from Tapatalk 4.4
25th June 2014, 09:44 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Yes, then No?:confused:
Note II, rooted stock 4.1.2. Interestingly, it worked… then it didn't. I tested it right after installing/activating it (just by playing a vid and cranking the volume up past the point the message normally appears) and there was no message. Satisfied, I forgot about it 'til the next day… at which point I started getting the message again.

I'm gonna uninstall the module tonight, reboot, reinstall, reboot twice, and see what's what, after which I'll probably update this post. I hope it works because that message is QUITE annoying.


EDIT

Did the above: uninstall, reboot, reinstall, activate, reboot twice, try it out and… it worked. But then the next day (today) I tried it out again AND… it still works. So don't know what happened that first time. I supposed it's not impossible for the same thing to happen again at some point, but it looks fine for now.
1st July 2014, 08:17 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuccizBud

Note II, rooted stock 4.1.2. Interestingly, it worked… then it didn't. I tested it right after installing/activating it (just by playing a vid and cranking the volume up past the point the message normally appears) and there was no message. Satisfied, I forgot about it 'til the next day… at which point I started getting the message again.

I'm gonna uninstall the module tonight, reboot, reinstall, reboot twice, and see what's what, after which I'll probably update this post. I hope it works because that message is QUITE annoying.


EDIT

Did the above: uninstall, reboot, reinstall, activate, reboot twice, try it out and… it worked. But then the next day (today) I tried it out again AND… it still works. So don't know what happened that first time. I supposed it's not impossible for the same thing to happen again at some point, but it looks fine for now.



*** UPDATE 2014 July 1 ***

Either two or three days after the above EDIT, which was when I had reinstalled the module and it was working, it stopped working again. In the end the only difference between this second time and the first time is the time it took to revert : 2–3 days this time, 1 day ( i.e. the very next day ) last time.

Here's something that's maybe interesting though. I knew from the last time that if I uninstalled, then reinstalled, it would begin working again, so I tried something else : simply deactivating then reactivating the module in Xposed installer, with reboots in between … and it worked.

I don't know if that last point tells Xposed-savvy devs and users anything useful, but in the meantime, and in the interest of minimizing the time (number of steps) to get it working again when it does die, I'll try seeing what the fewest number of reboots is to do that. Just now when it worked there were 3 reboots, which is too many to consider doing it that way if a permanent solution isn't found. I did this :

• deactivate module in Xposed
• reboot ①
• reactivate module in Xposed
• reboot ②
• reboot ③

I'll try eliminating ③ first because I expect it to be the least significant one, then see if it works if I skip ①, and finally ②, which I expect is the most significant/least expendable reboot. Damn good thing this phone reboots pretty fast.
11th August 2014, 09:49 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So did it work?
24th August 2014, 01:52 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,379
 
Donate to Me
More
Released v1.6. It should work on all devices with Android 4.2 and newer.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes