FORUMS

Unofficial Support Thread for XPrivacy

304 posts
Thanks Meter: 45
 
By JohnCody, Senior Member on 23rd May 2019, 09:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
M66B, developer of the popular XPrivacy app, is closing the official support thread for the app:

https://forum.xda-developers.com/xpo...y-app-t2320783

This thread is meant for any existing users to communicate with each other going forward.

*** Simply "Subscribe" to this thread to keep updated ***

.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to JohnCody For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift JohnCody Ad-Free
9th June 2019, 05:32 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Cyberjaya
Thanks Meter: 19
 
Donate to Me
More
This is the best privacy manager. But I really hope that we can use it on magisk as module. I don't want Xposed.
The Following User Says Thank You to MaXi32 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift MaXi32 Ad-Free
9th June 2019, 08:02 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 686
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaXi32

This is the best privacy manager. But I really hope that we can use it on magisk as module. I don't want Xposed.

It's not possible,magisk can't hook into code,only xposed can do that

Magisk can only change and add files
Xposed can only change and add code
You can't turn an xposed module into a magisk module and vice-versa,just because they're both called modules doesn't mean they do the same thing
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DanGLES3 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DanGLES3 Ad-Free
16th June 2019, 03:49 AM |#4  
altae's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Gallen
Thanks Meter: 227
 
More
Huh? XPrivacy has always relied on Xposed (hence the name). Why should it suddenly be different?
The Following User Says Thank You to altae For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift altae Ad-Free
16th June 2019, 03:54 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 686
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by altae

Huh? XPrivacy has always relied on Xposed (hence the name). Why should it suddenly be different?

Yeah,there's no other way for xPrivacy to work without xposed's ability to hook and modify app code at runtime
21st June 2019, 03:41 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How would you configure Tiktok in Xprivacy?
Hello all,

How would you configure Tiktok in Xprivacy?

Thanks.
22nd June 2019, 07:14 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Xposed is lob
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaXi32

This is the best privacy manager. But I really hope that we can use it on magisk as module. I don't want Xposed.

Magisk is only a root manger application.
And its modules are nothing but replacement of system files in mirrored system partition created by magisk.
Where xposed can hook Methods and resources.
Never underestimate xposed.
It has great role in reverse engineering of application and customisation.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SumanKaka For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SumanKaka Ad-Free
28th October 2019, 03:31 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Badly missing Xprivacy on magisk. Was anyone able to work with Xprivacy Lua ?
28th October 2019, 04:14 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 327
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samdroid18

Badly missing Xprivacy on magisk. Was anyone able to work with Xprivacy Lua ?


Xprivacy and Xprivacy Lua are not magisk modules.
XprivacyLua is working well on my 2 x S8. One one Oreo and the other on pie.
The one on pie needs magisk to be able to install Edxposed.
14th November 2019, 05:45 PM |#10  
VD171's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
May anybody help me to make Xprivacy compatibility to deny requets of libraries (loadLibrary) on Android 7, please?
Or to make the possibility to ALLOW or DENY "Accounts" category based on PARAMETERS?

How may I refresh Xprivacy to read database again without need to reboot?

Thank you very much.
23rd January 2020, 03:12 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
XPL Is a must have Tool
it's a shame that XPL has been discontinued. I can no longer imagine an android smartphone without xpl.
XPL deserves support.

it's a shame that XPL has been discontinued. I can no longer imagine an android smartphone without xpl.
XPL deserves support.

Is there a way to completely delete the XPL settings? unfortunately my phone does not start as long as XPL is active. have probably made too many settings.
As soon as I reactivate the module, the phone no longer starts.
deleting data does nothing.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes