FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[XPOSED] IMEI Changer & PRO [RANDOM IMEI Support] [Oreo 8+ Support]

1,431 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,756
 
By vivekkalady, Recognized Developer on 14th August 2014, 02:53 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th December 2014, 11:46 PM |#31  
pirateye's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewalekk

Guys dont be so naive. After everything that has been done with all that boxes, tools and other stuff do u think its gonna be this easy to change ur original imei number? This is just like an opening a txt file and change whats in it. Its only a mask. Ur original imei stays intact... thats why those who get no register network error still gets the error...

Sent from my GT-I9300

How do I know if my IMEI was previously changed? Do't tell me to check the sticker behind the battery, it'a missing.
 
 
14th December 2014, 03:41 PM |#32  
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
What can you do with this?
15th December 2014, 03:27 AM |#33  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
lol that is awesome if it really does change your IMEI # I haven't tried it but it's funny to see that it can be done.
16th December 2014, 05:01 PM |#34  
thewalekk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pirateye

How do I know if my IMEI was previously changed? Do't tell me to check the sticker behind the battery, it'a missing.

When you make a clean install if you can make a call without rooting or even without doing anything, that means your imei number is original. But if u are installing patched modem and kernel that means your imei is changed. because changed phones cant get signal from carrier without patch...

Sent from my GT-I9300

---------- Post added at 07:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:50 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Experiences

What can you do with this?

Actually nothing. Its just for fun.
You can make last 8 digits your birthday like DDMMYYYY and make fun with your friends. Or if your imei number doesnt match with your sticker you can make them same to sell the phone with a better price

Sent from my GT-I9300
18th December 2014, 04:31 PM |#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
oneplusone :( imei reboot to apply settings
OnePlus one collective change help
20th December 2014, 11:18 PM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
anyone got this on a i8190? really need this to get my original imei back. i corrupted my efs folder, glad i got my baseband back alive but now i just need to
get back my IMEI. Maybe anyone can help me getting this working on a i8190.

thank you
22nd December 2014, 12:13 AM |#37  
thewalekk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guzzzi0

anyone got this on a i8190? really need this to get my original imei back. i corrupted my efs folder, glad i got my baseband back alive but now i just need to
get back my IMEI. Maybe anyone can help me getting this working on a i8190.

thank you

Currupted efs depends on several things. Please explain what you have done to get there in the first place. maybe we can find your answer in s3 mini subject.
26th December 2014, 09:57 PM |#38  
murattari's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivekkalady

Icon

Hi Guys,

I am new in Xposed Modules.I read about the Xposed framework in xda and other websites.some websites have really good tutorials about it.So what I understand is that we can modify a function and its return values using the Xposed Framework.

I have created and Xposed Module For Changing the IMEI No of the Phone
Change Means How Other Application gets the IMEI No of the device using below code

Code:
TelephonyManager telephonyManager = (TelephonyManager)getSystemService(Context.TELEPHONY_SERVICE);
telephonyManager.getDeviceId();
As you all know,The Value is not permanent as it is an Xposed Module


Download

IMEI Changer.apk


Screenshots


OLD Value


New Values


Dialer (*#06# for getting IMEI No)


In Settings Page About Phone




Download from playstore

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ek.imeichanger

working imei change OnePlus One ? Trying ?
6th January 2015, 05:30 PM |#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Huawei G700 u10
Hello,

really thank you for this awesome Tool, it worked great for me.,but my Huawei g700 u10 is a dual-sim phone and both IMEI´s now the same. Is there a method to change only the first or second IMEI?

regards
hUrr1c4n31
7th January 2015, 09:19 PM |#40  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Unhappy Link not working
@vivekkalady The download link is not working. Can you please provide a new link? I badly need this as my EFS got corrupted and now has a blank IMEI

Thanks in advance
17th January 2015, 04:35 AM |#41  
Junior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Bump. Can you please fix download link? Not working right now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, imei, xda, xposed

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes