Remove All Ads from XDA

Snapchat on rooted phones with xposed

74 posts
Thanks Meter: 48
 
By mihailgreceanu, Member on 31st December 2015, 07:52 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th March 2017, 06:03 PM |#391  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Has anyone been able to login with the s7? Any methods besides RootCloak to hide it? I understand there is a method to sign in with a bone stock phone but I don't want to go that route. Not only its detecting xposed but it's also checking rooted device (status custom). Maybe possibly a saftynet hack?

Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk
 
 
27th March 2017, 06:48 PM |#392  
ImitableBeatle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholas9543

Has anyone been able to login with the s7? Any methods besides RootCloak to hide it? I understand there is a method to sign in with a bone stock phone but I don't want to go that route. Not only its detecting xposed but it's also checking rooted device (status custom). Maybe possibly a saftynet hack?

Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk

I used the Root Switch app from Shakalaca and it worked instantly.
Just disable root, sign in, then enable root and your good to go!

Sent from my HTC One M9 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to ImitableBeatle For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ImitableBeatle Ad-Free
27th March 2017, 06:50 PM |#393  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImitableBeatle

I used the Root Switch app from Shakalaca and it worked instantly.
Just disable root, sign in, then enable root and your good to go!

Sent from my HTC One M9 using XDA Free mobile app

With the xposed framework disabled I assume?

Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk
27th March 2017, 07:41 PM |#394  
ImitableBeatle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholas9543

With the xposed framework disabled I assume?

Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk



I don't use xsposed, so I don't think it's installed on my phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to ImitableBeatle For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ImitableBeatle Ad-Free
4th April 2017, 07:32 AM |#395  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maurylucha

I found a work around for it my phone died and I signed into my sc from another device used it and logged off when I tried signing in on my phone I got temp login failure notice this is what I did to get back on:

On a second device, download latest version and sign into Snapchat

Once done, root second device and download titanium backup

Make a back up of Snapchat from second device and send the .tibkp back up or whatever to the first device

On first device download latest version of snapchat and titanium back up and restore the data only from the file you sent to the first device from the second device

Once done use sc like normal

Works fine unless you sign out from Snapchat on the second device so what I did is I froze Snapchat on the second device and erased the back up.

BTW I used a Samsung tablet as a second device and s6 edge for first device

thanks bro this worked absolutely perfectly. never thought of this option
The Following User Says Thank You to CinnyRekt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift CinnyRekt Ad-Free
4th April 2017, 02:31 PM |#396  
Maurylucha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CinnyRekt

thanks bro this worked absolutely perfectly. never thought of this option

No problem glad it worked ๐Ÿ™ƒ
9th April 2017, 02:59 PM |#397  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Im trying that right now. The other methods didn't work unfortunately.
12th April 2017, 07:41 AM |#398  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi, I have a question.
At the moment I'm at the newest Lineageos 14.1. After the Linage-ROM installation I have installed SuperSU and of course, my snapchat doesn't work.

Everywhere I read something about rooted devices and not working snapchat, there is the solution to uninstall xposed. But I have never installed xposed? sorry but I'm confused.

Should I uninstall SuperSU with the SuperSU-InApp Uninstaller which starts a factory reset or is there an other solution?
13th April 2017, 08:15 PM |#399  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riothebeast

Im trying that right now. The other methods didn't work unfortunately.

same here last time i logged on was with that method (using bluestacks )

that is the only method that worked 4 me i literally tried every possible solution & i even got back to the stock rom and it didnt help ! (looks like they r blaclistin people phones
17th April 2017, 10:03 AM |#400  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by usmanfarooq666s

Use root switch

1. Download root switch (by shakalaca)
2. Then open it and grant super user permission
3. Then clikck on block su binary
4. After that click enable (it will disable)
5. After that login to snapchat as usual
6. Done

Remember to revert the changes u have done in the app after successfully logging ito snapchat , or else u might brick ur phone when u restart it โ˜นโ˜น


Thanks bro! Worked... Snapchat didnt let me login .. even though I don't have xposed install, just root! I used Snapchat version 9.45.

Hope it helps anyone!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
root, snapchat, xposed

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes