Remove All Ads from XDA

[EXPERIMENTAL] [UNOFFICIAL] Xposed for arm64 devices | 5.1 and 5.0 versions available

2,359 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,530
 
By Hashbang173, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 6th April 2015, 08:19 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
19th April 2015, 06:15 PM |#101  
eg1122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roma, Tx
Thanks Meter: 2,426
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

SunShine won't run on roms with xposed installed, however it cleans itself up entirely after the fact and shouldnt be causing any issues.

s-off does change how a long of things behave, perhaps xposed isnt cooping well with that.

Can you verify with someone who has used a javacard or has factory s-off device?

Verified with someone that has factory s-off device. Xposed doesnt works for him. Working on getting you those files you need.
 
 
19th April 2015, 06:18 PM |#102  
steal25's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Behind a dumpster in the Los Angeles Harbor
Thanks Meter: 6,956
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

Last line is likely where all hell breaks loose, can you get

ls -l /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex

and

ls -Z /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex

@jcase

heres the output

Code:
C:\Users\edward>adb remount
remount succeeded

C:\Users\edward>adb shell
root@htc_himaul:/ # ls -l /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@class
es.dex
 /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex                 <
-rw-r--r-- system   system     209736 2015-04-01 11:30 system@framework@ub.jar@c
lasses.dex
root@htc_himaul:/ # ls -Z /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@class
es.dex
 /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex                 <
-rw-r--r-- system   system            u:object_r:dalvikcache_data_file:s0 system
@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex
root@htc_himaul:/ #
this is full stock

did you need these outputs after flashing xposed?
19th April 2015, 06:26 PM |#103  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 15,233
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steal25

@jcase

heres the output

Code:
C:\Users\edward>adb remount
remount succeeded

C:\Users\edward>adb shell
root@htc_himaul:/ # ls -l /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@class
es.dex
 /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex                 <
-rw-r--r-- system   system     209736 2015-04-01 11:30 system@framework@ub.jar@c
lasses.dex
root@htc_himaul:/ # ls -Z /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@class
es.dex
 /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex                 <
-rw-r--r-- system   system            u:object_r:dalvikcache_data_file:s0 system
@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex
root@htc_himaul:/ #
this is full stock

did you need these outputs after flashing xposed?


That is not full stock for sure.

Is this an official xposed release, or a fork?
19th April 2015, 06:31 PM |#104  
steal25's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Behind a dumpster in the Los Angeles Harbor
Thanks Meter: 6,956
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

That is not full stock for sure.

Is this an official xposed release, or a fork?

its a full stock rom with only superSU installed.

heres the output while its looping after flashing Xposed


Code:
C:\Users\edward>adb shell
shell@htc_himaul:/ $ su
su
1|shell@htc_himaul:/ $ ls -l /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@cl
asses.dex
 -l /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex              <
/data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex: No such file or di
rectory
1|shell@htc_himaul:/ $ ls -Z /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@cl
asses.dex
 -Z /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex              <
/data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex: No such file or di
rectory
1|shell@htc_himaul:/ $
19th April 2015, 06:37 PM |#105  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 15,233
 
10
Donate to Me
More
How are you using adb remount with just supersu installed, something else allowing adb to not drop to shell? This isn't possible when stock. I'm probably missing some mod or app that allows for that.

Here is your problem, the device is not regenerating the oat for ub.jar after flashing xposed. SunShine doesnt touch file permissions/contexts, nor the dalvik cache. Reason your backup works is you are restoring an already generated one. Perhaps wipe data (or just dalvik-cache) post install, and see if it regenerates it.

I sent a PM to the author of xposed, im willing to work with him or anyone developing xposed to get this tracked down, but its not SunShine. It could be some effect of s-off on the system.



Quote:
Originally Posted by steal25

its a full stock rom with only superSU installed.

heres the output while its looping after flashing Xposed


Code:
C:\Users\edward>adb shell
shell@htc_himaul:/ $ su
su
1|shell@htc_himaul:/ $ ls -l /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@cl
asses.dex
 -l /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex              <
/data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex: No such file or di
rectory
1|shell@htc_himaul:/ $ ls -Z /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@cl
asses.dex
 -Z /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex              <
/data/dalvik-cache/arm64/system@framework@ub.jar@classes.dex: No such file or di
rectory
1|shell@htc_himaul:/ $

The Following User Says Thank You to jcase For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2015, 06:46 PM |#106  
steal25's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Behind a dumpster in the Los Angeles Harbor
Thanks Meter: 6,956
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

How are you using adb remount with just supersu installed, something else allowing adb to not drop to shell? This isn't possible when stock. I'm probably missing some mod or app that allows for that.

Here is your problem, the device is not regenerating the oat for ub.jar after flashing xposed. SunShine doesnt touch file permissions/contexts, nor the dalvik cache. Reason your backup works is you are restoring an already generated one. Perhaps wipe data (or just dalvik-cache) post install, and see if it regenerates it.

I sent a PM to the author of xposed, im willing to work with him or anyone developing xposed to get this tracked down, but its not SunShine. It could be some effect of s-off on the system.

SuperSU with chainfires adbd insecure, Cool We appreciate you helping with this. Any other help i can offer just let me know.
19th April 2015, 07:35 PM |#107  
jxcorex28's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tuscaloosa, Al.
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
I downloaded version 21 to be used on 5.0, but within my TWRP recovery. It is throwing me an error: executing updater binary in zip, and also says above that wrong platform arm, expected: arm64....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-04-19-13-42-28[1].png
Views:	644
Size:	182.0 KB
ID:	3271286  
19th April 2015, 07:58 PM |#108  
Senior Member
Flag Wölfersheim
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
This is for 64 bit smartphone like HTC One M9 only. You don't seem to have a 64 bit device. Look at your uploaded image.
There it is written: Wrong platform...

Gesendet von meinem HTC One M9 mit Tapatalk
19th April 2015, 08:01 PM |#109  
jxcorex28's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tuscaloosa, Al.
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VelosCohagen

This is for 64 bit smartphone like HTC One M9 only. You don't seem to have a 64 bit device. Look at your uploaded image.
There it is written: Wrong platform...

Gesendet von meinem HTC One M9 mit Tapatalk

Yeah, Ive got a M8.....I wasnt paying attention.....
19th April 2015, 08:11 PM |#110  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 22,075
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eg1122

Verified with someone that has factory s-off device. Xposed works for him. Working on getting you those files you need.

I have a factory S-OFF device and Xposed doesn't work for me.
19th April 2015, 08:23 PM |#111  
eg1122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roma, Tx
Thanks Meter: 2,426
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

I have a factory S-OFF device and Xposed doesn't work for me.

My mistake it should have stated that it didn't work.

Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes