Remove All Ads from XDA

How to Disable Xposed on Lollipop when stuck in Bootloop

117 posts
Thanks Meter: 109
 
By bseos, Senior Member on 15th March 2015, 11:34 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd May 2015, 03:38 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Worked On Yu Yureka CM 5.1
Thanx this worked for me.... Just follow the steps...
 
 
4th May 2015, 12:01 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Works like a charm guys, thank you
6th May 2015, 01:48 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbase64

flashable zip´s

This is surely handy.
But why re-enabler clears the dalvik cache?
7th May 2015, 05:17 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bseos

It was between two modules. Can't remember the first one but the last one was XInstaller.

Anyway, got it solved using the below method:

Boot into Recovery (Power + Volume Down)
TWRP > Advanced > Terminal command
Create a file /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/disabled, which causes Xposed to be bypassed as well:

Code:
touch /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/disabled

I was facing similar issues with my lollipop after installing xprivacy and ur solution came to my rescue.
It would be helpful if u let me know the process to re-enable xposed framework.
Edit: got it thru previous comments... thanks
12th May 2015, 02:06 AM |#25  
moemightie's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ek69

This thread definitely either needs to be made a sticky, or the contents needs to be in one of the already made sticky threads IMHO

Cheers

//edit

I tried this out on my phone to test (my xposed stuff is working just fine) but it doesn't seem to have disabled xposed at all?

Ex, app settings still functions (set my play store to be at 480 DPI and it's still opening in 480 DPI as it should...)

I made the necessary file you said with fx file manager, not through TWRP recovery though... I don't think it should make a difference though how I made the file, just that it's there.

Maybe my permissions on the file are messed up, I just thought of that..

//edit 2

Yup my perms were messed up, xposed is now disabled for me. Cheers for the info, now I know what to do when some shady looking module backfires on me lol

what were the permissions for the file please?
13th May 2015, 01:29 AM |#26  
tonyp's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 34,982
 
Donate to Me
More
This is how I quickly enable and disable Xposed over adb whenever I run into a bootloop while working on one of my modules.

Disable Xposed:
Code:
adb shell touch /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/disabled
Enable Xposed:
Code:
adb shell "su -c rm /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/disabled"
To trigger a soft reboot you can use:
Code:
adb shell su -c stop
adb shell su -c start
A normal reboot with:
Code:
adb reboot
Those commands should work even when your device is in a bootloop (with the exception of a real freeze rather than a bootloop).
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to tonyp For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tonyp Ad-Free
14th May 2015, 11:10 AM |#27  
know.i.dee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sussex , England "United" Kingdom
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Thanks for commands, I ended up via TWRP; deleting the de.robv xposed folder, now validus 5.1.1 loads (GEM xperia was the screw up for me)

Thanks | Someone STICKY This
15th May 2015, 08:24 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbase64

flashable zip´s

i think its not working, actually i only flash xposed zip and was installing apk after reboot from rec but unfortunately i can't due to Lg smartcover annoying message. so what should i do
15th May 2015, 09:24 PM |#29  
starbase64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,663
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bangash737

i think its not working, actually i only flash xposed zip and was installing apk after reboot from rec but unfortunately i can't due to Lg smartcover annoying message. so what should i do

Tested and works fine...
16th May 2015, 09:46 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbase64

Tested and works fine...

Yes working now. Ended up in flashing the rom again, disabled the smart cover and weather with root uninstaller now xposed is working fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bangash737 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Bangash737 Ad-Free
18th May 2015, 02:54 PM |#31  
stetsonaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag United States
Thanks Meter: 407
 
Donate to Me
More
ANOTHER METHOD!

Boot into TWRP
Via the File Manager delete the file /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/modules.list
Reboot (might optimize apps)
Open Xposed Installer and disable the offending module (All modules will show as enabled, but won't be as the list was rebuilt upon successful boot)
Reboot and enjoy!

Only one trip to recovery, and no adb or file copying required!
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to stetsonaw For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stetsonaw Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes