Remove All Ads from XDA

xposed security alert code 2 ( Netmarble games ) fix / solution

61 posts
Thanks Meter: 57
 
By DeepPurple72, Member on 17th June 2016, 03:21 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
error message

PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THESE SOLUTIONS / SCRIPTS IN THESE POSTS ARE ONLY FOR THE
"SECURITY ALERT CODE 2 [XPOSED]" error message in games....
( they are NOT for OTHER "Security Alert Code 2 [SomeOtherApp]" GAME ERRORS !!! )...

PLEASE TAKE YOUR TIME TO THOROUGHLY READ & UNDERSTAND THESE SOLUTIONS
TO BYPASSING THE "SECURITY ALERT CODE 2 [XPOSED]" game error... Thank you.

I found a good solution to this problem and wanted to share it with the community as many others have encountered this problem...

When trying to play Netmarble games with xposed installed on your android device, the game uses some kind of anti-cheat detection, giving the error message "xposed security alert code 2" and exiting the game.. It appears to be some kind of online detection where the error occurs after it connects online and says its checking for updates.

GAMES LIKE MARVEL FUTURE FIGHT, SEVEN KNIGHTS, RUSH-N-KRUSH, EVIL BANE, etc detect xposed installer. Xposed modules do not hide xposed from these games either ( such as rootcloak, denying permissions, etc ).

I originally posted the "how-to" responding to another users thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...3#post67346433

I decided to start a new thread and post the solutions here.

There is no need to uninstall xposed, nor is a reboot required!
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
 
 
17th June 2016, 03:23 AM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
The basic solution is as follows:

Using a file manager app with root, in the /data/data folder,
simply rename the folder called de.robv.android.xposed.installer
( i rename it to de.robv.android.xposed.installer2 )
Then launch the game, future fight. (Works fine for me)
you do not have to reboot! Just rename the folder.

When you are done with game and exit it, dont forget to rename
the xposed installer folder in /data/data back to de.robv.android.xposed.installer
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
17th June 2016, 03:48 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
automate app

Here is a way to use scripts instead:

Install from the playstore these 2 free apps ( no ads )
(1) AUTOMATE
(2) TASKER PROCESSES RUNNING (KC)

In AUTOMATE, click on the community icon on top toolbar and from the GAMES category download these scripts I created:

MARVEL FUTURE FIGHT (UPDATED)*
**** UPDATE! **** " bypass Netmarble's XPOSED Security Alert Code 2"
has been updated to "bypass XPOSED Security Alert Code 2 (UPDATED)"

The 1st script is a launcher for Future Fight that automatically does everything in 1 click.

the 2nd script is a toggle on/off ( ie. renaming ) script with toast messages as an alternative solution & will work will ALL netmarble games. The updated version can deal with duplicate folders, caused by a toggle off & restarting your device ( xposed installer creates another folder if the original is renamed and xposed thinks its missing ).

*note: After installing the above scripts in Automate, be sure to install / configure / allow the required things that Automate says it needs for these scripts, or they may not work! This would be the SUPERUSER & STORAGE permissions.

** another thing you may need to do is go to your system settings, accessibility: under Services, turn on Automate and under direct access, turn on the Universal Access.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
17th June 2016, 03:57 AM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Last of all, you may use the MARVEL FUTURE FIGHT (UPDATED) script as a TEMPLATE to create launchers for other Netmarble games. Here's how:

In automate, edit the flowchart... long press on a block & select all, then copy the flowchart. Press done.

Create a new flowchart and paste the copied blocks (long press screen)
Then you just need to edit a few blocks:

1. In the flow beginning, change the title to your game. Also, click on the Install Homescreen Shortcut to Add a launcher icon on your desktop.

2. In the Start App Main Activity block, change the package to your game, then change the activity class to your games .main.activity.

3. In the When Running App block, click on the configure button, then select your game in the plugin. Then exit it back to Automate.

Save by clicking Done. You can then edit the properties ( instead of flowchart ) to change the scripts name & description.

Now try out your shortcut on your desktop!

If you upload it to automate community, please include "Thanks DeepPurple72 !" in the description.

*** UPDATE: I noticed after updating the game from playstore, the script kept running after exiting the game & trying to launch it again gave a toast message about automate cannot parallel launch....

*** FIX: Go into AUTOMATE and STOP the script. Then edit the flowchart:
Edit Block #7 ( the processes running plugin ) - click on configure, long press on the
App name & remove, then + ADD the game again from the Installed Apps list.
Save the script, and all is good again. You may need to do this every time you update a game.

PLEASE CLICK THE THANKS BUTTON IF MY SOLUTIONS HAVE WORKED FOR YOU.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
17th June 2016, 03:58 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Xposed modules continue to run while the data folder is renamed, but you will get an error message if you open xposed installer or change modules settings.

If you have issues, try the toggle script to ensure xposed installers's data folder has its original name.

I am running samsung touchwiz stock rom , deodexed, android lollipop 5.0.2 with unofficial xposed framework for Samsung v83 sdk21 (found also on this XDA website)

If for some some reason your version of xposed installer is using a different folder name under /data/data and the above scripts do not work for you, please
post the name of your xposed installer's /data/data folder's name so that I may update the scripts and re-upload them to the automate community to share.

The Following User Says Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
18th June 2016, 05:10 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Netmarble hates Xposed: THE SOLUTION
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepPurple72

Xposed modules continue to run while the data folder is renamed, but you will get an error message if you open xposed installer or change modules settings.

If you have issues, try the toggle script to ensure xposed installers's data folder has its original name.

I am running samsung touchwiz stock rom , deodexed, android lollipop 5.0.2 with unofficial xposed framework for Samsung v83 sdk21 (found also on this XDA website)

If for some some reason your version of xposed installer is using a different folder name under /data/data and the above scripts do not work for you, please
post the name of your xposed installer's /data/data folder's name so that I may update the scripts and re-upload them to the automate community to share.

Very cool! I've been meaning to register here at xdadevelopers for some time now.... my need to deliver a heartfelt THANK YOU has provided me with a good reason!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Jet Scalawag For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Jet Scalawag Ad-Free
4th July 2016, 08:44 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey, so I downloaded Automate, and your Future Fight scripts. I've tried using the second one you mention (the one that toggles on/off), but it won't let me launch the game. The script executes properly, renaming the Xposed folder to have an additional '2', but I'm getting a "Security Alert(code : 2) [GameKiller2]" error. Any idea?
14th July 2016, 02:47 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Logue1021

Hey, so I downloaded Automate, and your Future Fight scripts. I've tried using the second one you mention (the one that toggles on/off), but it won't let me launch the game. The script executes properly, renaming the Xposed folder to have an additional '2', but I'm getting a "Security Alert(code : 2) [GameKiller2]" error. Any idea?

My scripts are for the "Xposed security alert code 2 error"....

Your message is for "gamekiller", not xposed....

Your game is detecting gamekiller cheat.... you could try exiting gamekiller & starting your game.
I dont use gamekiller personally, but have a similar app called gameguardian, which if I try to run it & launch a netmarble game, the game gives some kind of error - basically, the games uses some kind of online "anti-cheats" blacklist. So long as gameguardian is NOT running, the games I play dont detect it.

If you use any "game cheats" apps ( memory debuggers/editors ), the games will most likely detect them if the cheat app is running in memory ( maybe it autostarts on your device? ). Try to open your "cheat" app, in your case GameKiller2 ( maybe a floating widget icon on your homescreen if its running?), and QUIT it. Then try to launch your game.
If it still gives GameKiller2 error, uninstall GameKiller2, and install GameGuardian instead.
If Gguardian is running, you can exit it from its Settings icon, EXIT. Usually when gguardian is running, there is a floating GG icon you can click on.... GG works fine for me and again, i dont get any game errors so long as GG is inactive. Btw, its free & no ads, and works great!
you can DL gguardian here: https://gameguardian.net/download
14th July 2016, 02:59 AM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
*** UPDATED the TOGGLE XPOSED ON/OFF script 7/13/2016 ***

Some users may have experienced this issue:

There turned out to be a case, where if you Toggled OFF ( renamed xposed data folder ) and restarted your device, upon startup Xposed Installer creates a new folder if it thinks its "missing" due to it being renamed...

I have updated the script to handle the duplicates folders case. If there are 2 folders, it will delete the new folder, rename the old folder, and show a toast message - basically, removing the duplicate, restoring original folder, with xposed toggled on. The script can now toggle off/on again as normal.

I have tested the updated script, and verified it is working & handles duplicate folders!

It has been uploaded to Automate Community, Games Category, with the TITLE:
"bypass XPOSED Security Alert Code 2 (UPDATED)"

*note: after downloading & installing the new updated script, (1) remove the old shortcut from your homescreen (2) delete the old script from automate (3) create a new shortcut on your homescreen...

*** to create shortcuts for automate scripts:
In automate, EDIT the flowchart
click on the 1st block ( flow beginning block ),
then click on the Install Homescreen Shortcut button
(Then click OK or CANCEL, and DONE to exit the editor)
The Following User Says Thank You to DeepPurple72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DeepPurple72 Ad-Free
29th July 2016, 07:46 PM |#10  
bitye's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Várpalota
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
It kills my exposed and Gravitybox, why? How to avoid?
31st July 2016, 08:23 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
when i start.
1 of the block fail
it said "fail java. lang. securityexception: missing com.llamalab.automate.permission.SUPERuser_shell"
what can i do.
from seven knights
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes