Remove All Ads from XDA

Xposed for the x86-64 architecture?

1,439 posts
Thanks Meter: 482
 
By moriel5, Senior Member on 11th July 2016, 01:52 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Are there any plans for an x86-64 Xposed?
For the 64 bit Android-x86 and 64-bit Remix OS.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to moriel5 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift moriel5 Ad-Free
 
 
11th July 2016, 04:51 PM |#2  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 67,810
 
Donate to Me
More
I could try to compile it, but I don't have a device for testing...
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to rovo89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2016, 06:48 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
I'm willing to test it on Remix OS on my desktop.
Although as a warning, I barely have any time lately, so results could arrive after some time.
There is also Android-x86, which I'm sure that someone could use for testing.

About Remix OS, I'm sure you know, but it's API22.
Android-x86, again I'm sure that you already know, has both API22 and 23 (6.0.1RC).
Pheonix OS is also API22.
The Following User Says Thank You to moriel5 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift moriel5 Ad-Free
11th July 2016, 10:47 PM |#4  
Maromi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
I haven't seen or heard anything on 32-bit remix os running xposed x86. I do have xposed in systemless running and working on 64-bit kernel/ 32-bit userspace build of android-x86 6.0.1 rc1. i can't run 32-bit remix os or 32- bit android-x86 5.1 rc1
12th July 2016, 05:01 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maromi

I haven't seen or heard anything on 32-bit remix os running xposed x86. I do have xposed in systemless running and working on 64-bit kernel/ 32-bit userspace build of android-x86 6.0.1 rc1. i can't run 32-bit remix os or 32- bit android-x86 5.1 rc1

from 2015 9 month,I try xposed system mode for x86 on Android x86 5.1.1 rbg build,but it will bootloops,now,all android x86 5.1 if use xposed all will bootloops,so ,need 32bits 6.0.1 remix os and 6.0.1 Phoenix os.
from 2016 1 month,I try xposed system mode on 6.0.1 rbg build and cm13 x86,will not bootloops,and need deodex will wore nice . from 2016 5 month Android x86 6.0.1 r43 or cm13 r43 begin,it need not deodex
now,I use system less xposed and system less supersu on 64Kernel 32Userspace cm13 or aosp 6.0.1
17th July 2016, 12:42 PM |#6  
pieriv59's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

I could try to compile it, but I don't have a device for testing...

Thanks

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using XDA-Developers mobile app
18th July 2016, 07:39 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I have a copy of Android-x86_64, 6.0-RC1 for just such things, and would be happy to test Xposed builds for x86_64, as I have been needing a way to run it on this architecture as well.
18th July 2016, 09:03 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

I could try to compile it, but I don't have a device for testing...

I would appreciate this, I could really use xposed on my remix 2 OS
27th July 2016, 09:50 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Khairpur Mir's
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

I could try to compile it, but I don't have a device for testing...

I bet you've laptop or PC just install/bootup remix os or android x86 vanilla build on it.
28th July 2016, 02:00 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmtrt

I bet you've laptop or PC just install/bootup remix os or android x86 vanilla build on it.

Perhaps he doesn't have the time to boot up Remix OS or Android-x86?
After all, he needs that computer for the coding itself, and it takes too much time and energy to keep rebooting your computer every few seconds.
28th July 2016, 02:29 AM |#11  
tripper22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moriel5

Perhaps he doesn't have the time to boot up Remix OS or Android-x86?
After all, he needs that computer for the coding itself, and it takes too much time and energy to keep rebooting your computer every few seconds.

It can be booted from a usb stick. I think it was just a suggestion. Hopefully something can be done to get this working.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes