[ROM][6.0.1_r10][UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 13.0 [2016-01-23]

680 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,384
 
Post Reply Email Thread


CyanogenMod is a free, community built, aftermarket firmware distribution of Android 6.0 (Marshmallow), which is designed to increase performance and reliability over stock Android for your device.

Code:
* Your warranty is now void.
*
* We are not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
* thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
* do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
* before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
* you point the finger at us for messing up your device, we will laugh at you.

CyanogenMod is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. CyanogenMod does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

All the source code for CyanogenMod is available in the CyanogenMod Github repo. And if you would like to contribute to CyanogenMod, please visit out Gerrit Code Review. You can also view the Changelog for a full list of changes & features.

Working:
  • Boots
  • RIL (Calls, SMS, Data, 2G/3G Switch)
  • MSIM
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bluetooth
  • GPS
  • Camera ( Videos And Photos )
  • Video Playback
  • Enforcing SELinux

Not Working:
  • You say!

Read post 2 before reporting bugs.


Install instructions:
  • Reboot into recovery (TWRP recommended).
  • Wipe Data, System and Cache if it's a fresh install.
  • No wipes required if you're updating from a previous version of CM 13.0 (Wipe Cache and Dalvik Cache recommended).
  • Flash ROM + Gapps.
  • Reboot.


Download links:
Kernel source: https://github.com/TheStrix/android_...anogen_msm8916
Device Tree:
msm8916-common: https://github.com/TheStrix/android_...n/tree/cm-13.0
lettuce: https://github.com/TheStrix/android_...e/tree/cm-13.0

XDA:DevDB Information
CyanogenMod 13 for YU Yuphoria, ROM for the YU Yuphoria

Contributors
TheStrix
Source Code: https://github.com/CyanogenMod

ROM OS Version: 6.0.x Marshmallow
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.10.x

Version Information
Status: Stable
Current Stable Version: 13.0

Created 2015-12-18
Last Updated 2016-01-23
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to TheStrix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th December 2015, 03:10 PM |#2  
TheStrix's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 6,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Bug reports:

CyanogenMod 13 is in development and has several small bugs and missing translations. Complaints/demands/bug reports without logs will be ignored.

Explain how to reproduce the bug and attach logcat and dmesg (if you had a random reboot, also attach last_kmsg). If you don't know how to get those, you can use this app. Please, do not report bugs if you use any kind of mods (like xposed) or third party kernel.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q) Will I get facebook/messenger app fc?
A) You shouldn't! Adreno blobs are now updated and now no dirty hacks required to boot up which in turn broke something.

Q) Where are Developer options?
A) Go to Settings > About phone, and press five times on Build number.

Q) How can I enable root access?
A) Go to Settings > Developer options > Root access, and enable it for apps, adb or both.

Q) I don't like superuser icon in statusbar, can I install SuperSU?
A) Ok yes, but read this. First enable root access from Developer options. Then flash SuperSU zip. Now open SuperSU app. It will say, 'SuperSU binary not installed'. So use TWRP/CWM method to install binaries. (This worked for me)

Q) How can I set 3G only network mode?
A)Method 1: Open Settings, Cellular Networks, now you can select LTE/3G/2G modes in 'Preferred network type' menu.
Method 2: Open dialer, dial *#*#4636#*#* , open first option "Phone Information", there you can set your preferred network mode.

Q) How do I update Gapps? (Also useful if you have Gapps related problems).
A) Reboot to recovery. Wipe System, Cache and Dalvik Cache. Install ROM + Gapps. (Yep, at a time) Reboot.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to TheStrix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th December 2015, 03:10 PM |#3  
TheStrix's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 6,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to TheStrix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th December 2015, 03:30 PM |#4  
DC07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 18.9750° N, 72.8258° E
Thanks Meter: 2,896
 
More
Finally!! Great work
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to DC07 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DC07 Ad-Free
21st December 2015, 05:01 PM |#5  
aminvishwas's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Solved : Gapps not able to flash
which gapps works best for this rom?arm,arm64 or x86.Im unable to flash open gapps.Please help.
Solved : Flashed ARM64-6.0-pico.Now it works great.Thanks developer for the wonderful ROM.Keep up your good work
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aminvishwas For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aminvishwas Ad-Free
23rd December 2015, 08:38 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Uc browser not working......
The Following User Says Thank You to jayent For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jayent Ad-Free
23rd December 2015, 09:56 AM |#8  
darshan1205's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,532
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayent

Uc browser not working......

Download UC Browser from here
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to darshan1205 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift darshan1205 Ad-Free
28th December 2015, 08:58 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag alwar
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
please help
Hey I am facing problem while flashing thus ROM. Please help please
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20151228_141437.jpg
Views:	840
Size:	247.1 KB
ID:	3591044   Click image for larger version

Name:	20151228_141439.jpg
Views:	820
Size:	248.3 KB
ID:	3591045  
The Following User Says Thank You to sahil314 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sahil314 Ad-Free
4th January 2016, 10:38 AM |#10  
Yash98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 1,481
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahil314

Hey I am facing problem while flashing thus ROM. Please help please

wipe/factory reset
The Following User Says Thank You to Yash98 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Yash98 Ad-Free
7th January 2016, 04:59 AM |#11  
Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yash98

wipe/factory reset

"GPS" not working.. phone getting restarted

---------- Post added at 04:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:58 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheStrix

Bug reports:

CyanogenMod 13 is in development and has several small bugs and missing translations. Complaints/demands/bug reports without logs will be ignored.

Explain how to reproduce the bug and attach logcat and dmesg (if you had a random reboot, also attach last_kmsg). If you don't know how to get those, you can use this app. Please, do not report bugs if you use any kind of mods (like xposed) or third party kernel.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q) Will I get facebook/messenger app fc?
A) You shouldn't! Adreno blobs are now updated and now no dirty hacks required to boot up which in turn broke something.

Q) Where are Developer options?
A) Go to Settings > About phone, and press five times on Build number.

Q) How can I enable root access?
A) Go to Settings > Developer options > Root access, and enable it for apps, adb or both.

Q) I don't like superuser icon in statusbar, can I install SuperSU?
A) Ok yes, but read this. First enable root access from Developer options. Then flash SuperSU zip. Now open SuperSU app. It will say, 'SuperSU binary not installed'. So use TWRP/CWM method to install binaries. (This worked for me)

Q) How can I set 3G only network mode?
A)Method 1: Open Settings, Cellular Networks, now you can select LTE/3G/2G modes in 'Preferred network type' menu.
Method 2: Open dialer, dial *#*#4636#*#* , open first option "Phone Information", there you can set your preferred network mode.

Q) How do I update Gapps? (Also useful if you have Gapps related problems).
A) Reboot to recovery. Wipe System, Cache and Dalvik Cache. Install ROM + Gapps. (Yep, at a time) Reboot.

"GPS" not working.. phone getting restarted
The Following User Says Thank You to Prashantthemusicvirus For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Prashantthemusicvirus Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
development

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes