FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[VENDOR] Treble support for ZUK Z2 Pro

n/a posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By GuestD0097, Guest on 1st April 2018, 06:49 PM
Post Reply Email Thread


Hello everyone!

So... since 2018/03/31 we have a treble compatible vendor image without any problems so far.

To test a Generic System Image (GSI), you need the following:
  1. Flash the last TWRP recovery build: https://twrp.me/zuk/zukz2row.html
  2. Flash a recent baseband. As a rule, the last one is always the best: https://forum.xda-developers.com/zuk...2-pro-t3715835
  3. Flash a boot.img image with support for early mounting of the system and vendor partitions: https://github.com/cosmedd/android_k...m8996/releases
  4. Flash the vendor image for our device (z2_row): https://github.com/zuk-devs/android_vendor_zuk/releases
  5. Flash the GSI of your choice: https://forum.xda-developers.com/project-treble (Note: ours is an A-only device)

Keep in mind that, as the name implies, generic images will have fewer functions than dedicated ROMs, since they are designed to support as many devices as possible. On the other hand, they are lighter and closer to pure AOSP.

But the basic functions like camera, audio, radio, gps, hardware acceleration, fingerprint, gyroscope, etc... should work out of the box.

If you still do not understand what this means and simplifying a lot... think of boot + baseband + vendor images as the drivers for our device and the Generic System Images (GSI) as the operating system.



In theory, this vendor image will also allows us to get Android 9, 10, 11, etc... with few or no changes.

Now you no longer depend on the developers of Z2 Pro, as anyone from any device can build a GSI. This means more people who can provide an updated system for our device.

Even if you are not going to use GSI now, I still recommend that you download it and keep it in a safe place in case you need it someday.

Thanks to: DD3Boh, davidevinavil and the xiaomi/msm8996 devs, you make life easier for the rest of us!

XDA:DevDB Information
[VENDOR] Treble support for ZUK Z2 Pro, ROM for the Lenovo Zuk Z2 Pro

Contributors
cosmedd
Source Code: https://github.com/zuk-devs

ROM OS Version: 8.x Oreo

Version Information
Status: Testing

Created 2018-04-01
Last Updated 2018-04-03
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to GuestD0097 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift GuestD0097 Ad-Free
1st April 2018, 09:30 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
thank you very much for your work, this is very good news. I have to assess if it's worth losing the customization of the current custom ROM

Enviado desde mi Z2 Pro mediante Tapatalk
GuestD0097
1st April 2018, 11:01 PM |#3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sorry. It seems that TWRP made an invalid build.

This build should work, since it is the one I was using: https://github.com/cosmedd/android_d...1_recovery.img
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
1st April 2018, 11:11 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Sosnowiec
Thanks Meter: 299
 
More
Everything works good . Awesome job . LOS 15.1 installed and seems to be good . Thank you
1st April 2018, 11:36 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mar.ur

Everything works good . Awesome job . LOS 15.1 installed and seems to be good . Thank you

Can you tell me if it takes some personalization? allows you to disable one of the SIM cards like AEX? some photos are appreciated. thx.

Enviado desde mi Z2 Pro mediante Tapatalk
2nd April 2018, 01:36 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Where do you download LOS 15.1 for flash with treble?
Isso possible tonput gere the link of LOS 15.1?
I use AEX but I can test LOS 15.1.
Thanks.
2nd April 2018, 01:36 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Sosnowiec
Thanks Meter: 299
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xino22

Can you tell me if it takes some personalization? allows you to disable one of the SIM cards like AEX? some photos are appreciated. thx.

Enviado desde mi Z2 Pro mediante Tapatalk

I don't use two sim cards . The personalization is very low . I think you should use xposed to increase the personalization . Unfortunately Los 15.1 is without gapps .
Edit
install los15.1 , factory reset / install (optional for root ) addonsu arm64 14.1 from extras Los download ( there are not exist for 15.1 yet ) / install pico open gaps / factory reset / restart . Now it seems be good .
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mar.ur For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mar.ur Ad-Free
2nd April 2018, 04:13 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Support you! ! Come on!
2nd April 2018, 11:02 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Sosnowiec
Thanks Meter: 299
 
More
Screenshot LOS 15.1
Su is working but without any manager . You can only acrivate or deactivate it . There is lack of popup window with permission . ( allow , prompt , deny ) . For me is good but I think if you want u-touch and more customization better solution is useing Aex , rr or cosmic or waiting for cosme los 15.1 ( hope ) .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_Trebuchet_20180402-103808.jpg
Views:	1358
Size:	126.7 KB
ID:	4464404   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_Trebuchet_20180402-103757.jpg
Views:	1318
Size:	81.1 KB
ID:	4464405   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_Settings_20180402-103639.png
Views:	1300
Size:	130.0 KB
ID:	4464406   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_LineageOS_Settings_20180402-103408.png
Views:	1244
Size:	107.2 KB
ID:	4464407   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_Settings_20180402-103331.png
Views:	1230
Size:	148.7 KB
ID:	4464408   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_Settings_20180402-103327.png
Views:	1214
Size:	102.9 KB
ID:	4464409   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_Settings_20180402-103316.png
Views:	1178
Size:	107.6 KB
ID:	4464410   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_Settings_20180402-103300.png
Views:	1178
Size:	126.5 KB
ID:	4464411  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mar.ur For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mar.ur Ad-Free
2nd April 2018, 01:14 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
No networks and errors whit all roms :\ aosp and LOS, I do all steps but dunno why
2nd April 2018, 01:32 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
just follow the instructions,install phh rr, system shows erro message "vendor image mismatch"
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes